Busy-ness and general stuffs in Days of My Destiny

  • March 25, 2015, 6:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve barely had time to read here or write lately. (Lately, as in, this whole year haha)

So much going on.

A lot of busy-ness and frustration with different things.

A lot of busy-ness in terms of interpersonal relationships. Frustration at realising how much has been left undone in a lifetime.

My assessments are going okay. I busted my ass for the most recent one, even driving up to 3 times a week to the library half an hour away just to get some progress because we ran out of internet. It’s due tomorrow, it’s all done. All I need to do is scan it and email it - but the scanner won’t work. And my sister happily strums her guitar in her room and all I can think is, “Stuff you and your easy life!!!”

But I can’t feel sorry for myself forever. Feel it, then move on.

“Get on with it” - that good old Aussie saying.

I found out a while ago that the reason why I haven’t received paid work at the school where I’m volunteering is because I need anaphylaxis training. I finally was given my access code to this training, hooray!! Then I can officially be employed. I’m unsure how I managed to get one day’s paid work last year if I’m not supposed to work without this training under my belt, but anyway, it happened.

Also, literally the day after my entry on my negative experiences at work, things picked up. Maybe I was mis-reading things, maybe I needed more confidence etc but things have been going really well. Also, my apologies to teachers. I know that you work hard to achieve the results you achieve in your classroom and in some ways it probably seemed unfair to have read all my whinging and complaining. I needed to get it off my chest though and I’m glad I did that in this space.

Last weekend I was in Sydney with my sister and two friends for a conference that is aimed at Christian women of all denominations. It was really great, I got a lot out of it in terms of being confident in God and confiding in Him and just turning to Him through all of life’s stages. The speakers were all women except for one guy who held a session called “Manhood”. He gave us insight into what it’s like to be a man. I already knew most he women who spoke all have amazing stories to tell. Some have had some real tragic life circumstances happen, and for some, it was these things that brought them to God, while for others, they were already God believers and they got through the tragic circumstances by continuing on with their faith. So that was cool to hear.

We’ve made it so that our internet connection turns off at 11pm each night automatically, so that’s about to happen. I better save this entry and get some sleep. More later. Sometime.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.