Power Struggle in Poetry by Me

  • March 25, 2015, 12:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It was a power struggle
Until the end
“You think”
You said
You heard
You hurt
I denied
I asked for help
I received
Demands for

Unconditional Surrender

Instead of

Unconditional love

I rejected
Abuse and lies
A life of kid gloves
And you left
It was a power struggle
Until the end
When I lost
And I won


Last updated March 26, 2015


WildflowerHeart March 25, 2015

LoveSuicide March 29, 2015

Hmmm. I suppose in love winning can often be very much a loss, depending on if the heart is breaking or already broken.

Intriguing!

Lobbastah LoveSuicide ⋅ March 30, 2015

Sometimes losing can be a win.

LoveSuicide Lobbastah ⋅ March 30, 2015

When it comes to weight and anchors that are exes.. right on! lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.