If I Had Known It Was Coming From Malaysia... in School Chronicles

  • March 24, 2015, 2:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

These books are getting on my nerves.
Week two and I still had no book. Never mind the fact that I ordered it LAST TUESDAY with expedited shipping.

The day after I ordered the book, I get a Fed Ex notification that the label had been created, tracking number, all that. By Friday I still had no book. Nowhere in the description did it say the book was coming from overseas. After a little investigating, I noticed that the words I was seeing at the top of the created tracking label screen (because even after 3 days this did not update to help me track my book) I looked up this city. It was in Thailand. By the end of Friday I was frantic. I needed my book to figure out my case and to have my reading done.

Monday (yesterday) comes. I get an email asking how satisfied I was with my purchase. I sent them my feedback that I had ordered this book, the tracking number isn’t tracking, it’s been a week and this was supposed to be expedited and no book. By the afternoon, they were on top of it. By the end of the day there still was no book. So I ordered another one on Amazon. Paperback, expedited. Found a reasonable (fairly reasonable) price got it. So after class, I get home and I’m in bed. I get an email around 10:45 letting me know that the package had been delivered via DHL. When I got to work today, it was outside of my office door. I can’t see that anyone really did sign for it. Someone just dropped it off. Because I was late, it may have been in the lobby just hanging. I can’t stand it.

I did send another email and asked “The what the fuck is this Fed Ex shit?? I wouldn’t be sending nice/nasty emails if I had gotten the DHL tracking information in the first damn place.” Not using those words, but to that effect. I told the book website that there was no slight to them. This mishap will not deter me from looking at their site again, but that damn Suntext will NEVER get my business. Ater I got the tracking information and realizing this shipment was coming from Kuala Lumpur, I lost my mind. If I knew it was coming from Malaysia I NEVER would have ordered this.

So first thing when I was able to, I hopped on Amazon to do a cancellation request. All I know is that they were prepping to ship it. I haven’t gotten any information. I hope I caught this in time. This school stuff is more than a notion.

My teacher didn’t/doesn’t post things online until after the class. If I’d had the syllabus before hand I could have done my research. Maybe after I find out what class I’m taking, I will ask someone what book I need. Guess that should have been the plan all along. I never been to college before, so I don’t know.

And That’s it for for this portion of the program…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.