My goodness I want a car again in Procrastination Journal

  • March 16, 2015, 8:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Before I learned to drive, I didn’t want to drive at all.

I didn’t want to go anywhere, or pay for gas or anything.

But after the accident, my car was totaled… And I haven’t had a car for a few days after I turned in the rental car. This weekend, I just was basically trapped at home.

The guy who hit me, his insurance paid for the rental and my car since he was at fault. But… Even though it wasn’t my fault I am still kinda scared to get back out there, for real.

Still. I want that independence back! I want to drive to the store and to get something to eat, and home and back, and not have to rely on my aunt or dad.

Or the bus. Because the bus system here is the devil.

I want a small car that is easy to park. My mom always disliked small cars and said that big cars made her feel more secure and they’d be more stable in an accident (I.e., they wouldn’t go tipping over on you). But honestly, a small, cheap, not-too-new car would be perfect…


Flame is Love March 16, 2015

I love small cars. Especially hatchbacks. They fit everywhere and you can see how close things are to your back end.

arsenicsauce Flame is Love ⋅ March 16, 2015

Thank you!! Someone who understands me! I like those hatchbacks like Honda Fit, or Smart Cars.

The Thirsty Oriental May 12, 2015

I was in a similar situation a couple of years ago when my Corolla was totaled. Hopefully you'll find something you like! I drive a Subaru now.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.