Weekend in My life both public and private!

  • March 14, 2015, 3:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not sure why when I can’t sleep in on a Saturday. I am still up at 6AM. During the week I usually get up at 5 and start my day. On the weekends I try to sleep till 9 but my inner alarm clock still goes off at 5AM. Hate it! Same for Sundays. Ugh!

Busy weekend. Running a St Paddy’s Day 5K this morning w/ my dad. Looks like it will be a rainy wet day to run. I hate running in the rain and getting wet. Find it extremely uncomfortable and very annoying. But I already signed up and promised my dad I would go w/ him so not much I can do about it. Doesn’t do any good to complain because no one will listen and most people don’t really care. But it will be nice to get out and run w/ my dad. Haven’t run w/ him since Thanksgiving. He is a big time runner and for a guy close to 65 he still runs pretty well. I am a huge Daddy’s girl so it is also nice to spend some time w/ him.

Have a date w/ a new guy this afternoon. Met him on OKC. He asked me to go to a craft show in the same town as the race is in. Not a big “craft” person but I do admire the talents of others who make crafts. I am also pretty thrifty so I seldom spend much money at them. But it seems like a nice ice breaker and a good first date. And not much can happen at a Craft Show so I feel pretty safe. Then after the show we are going to Ramstein Brewery for a tasting. I am not much of a drinker but do enjoy trying new kinds of beer. The brewery also has a very limited food selection menu so I am sure I will be starving and hope to find something that I like there. He also asked me to go to dinner after this but I figured two events w/ a new guy on the same day is enough. Just got out of a long relationship w/ a guy so this will be my first date w/ someone new in almost 18 months. During my 18 month relationship I dated a few different guys in the beginning but not in the last year or so. I will admit I am a little nervous. But that is probably a good thing.

On Sunday I am going w/ a group of my friends to watch college basketball at a local pub. I am a huge sports fan. I love the Jets and really love college basketball. Not sure who is playing tomorrow but I find the March Madness tournament games extremely fun to watch. I played basketball in hs and it was my favorite sport to play. I also played softball and tennis in hs and played tennis in college but like basketball the most. Oh BTW I am a NY Jets football fan. Not the hockey Jets.

I will post pictures as soon as I figure out how. But they will be in Friends Only. Will also talk about my dating life in FO entries. So if you want to be added just send me a message and I will add you. Have a great weekend all!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.