Day A, Workout 3. in Exerbabble III

  • March 10, 2015, 12:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

I don’t really want to get into it, but I haven’t been able to hear myself this past week. It’s not okay - but it’s okay. Always forget, let it roll off me, and keep moving forward.

It comes back to sleep. I’ve been making sure to down water two hours before bed, then an hour before bed, down more water, zinc, magnesium, and an iota of melatonin, then down water right before bed. I know it doesn’t entirely make sense, but something about waking up in the middle of the night makes me feel like I’ve slept better. Last night, got up twice to pee. On the third, I couldn’t fall back asleep and just got up.

Didn’t push myself on deadlifts, as I didn’t want to feel I did last time, being so close to fainting.

Whether it’ll work or not, I’m just giving myself the option of relative easy, medium, or hard. Like, just showing up at all is what I need. “Easy” is just walking on the treadmill. But just showing up, I usually want to do more than that. Hard would be lifting, bonus lifting, HIIT, and an hour of cardio. I rarely do that, and that’s a good thing, ha ha.

Evan and his friend Gabby are coming over night. Should be a nice evening. And, as I said, it’s all a matter of sleep. So long as I line up my presleep stuff, I give myself a chance at tomorrow.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.