Gardeners World. in My new life, a book

  • March 9, 2015, 4:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last week I watched the first broadcast of Gardeners World 2015, a BBC program. Finally, cause I’d been searching since early February. Now I realise that months during wintertime are not exactly suited for making a program about gardens. I’d missed all programs of last year, (our provider decided to throw out BBC 2) but since we too have digital television it’s back.

Though not for making a program, January and February were well suited for gardening outside. I’ve put in many hours; too much at times but I really see the difference now. Even husband who isn’t a gardener at all decided to do something about the ivy. I’m glad with his activities, I couldn’t have done that myself.

We’ve visitors in the bird/nesting house; Mr and Mrs Blue Tit have started making their nest. I’ve tried to get photoos here on Prosebox but so far no luck.
Someone suggested to ask for help during the lessons of Digital Photobook I’m doing. I might.. but expect the lady won’t be able to help me. She’s very good in teaching us the different aspects of D P but this subject is a different cup of tea. I just need to invest more time in studying the theory.
![alt text](http://http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l149/fishermanswife_2006/IMG_5419.jpg)
I try to learn a few words of Portugese at the moment due to our pending holiday, Madeira. The easier part is the pronunciation though it takes a lot of looking up the rules again. But to keep the words in my head .........sigh.. I need to use all sorts of mnemonic aids I can think of.

For now boa noite , good night.


Last updated March 10, 2015


Lady of the Bann March 09, 2015

I remember telling you for OD so here goes. Save photo onto photobucket. You then have a choice of codes to use. Choose HTML and copy that code and paste it onto diary entry. It will look like a very long code in the entry but when you save it,it comes on as photo.
Madeira is beautiful. I visited 3 times when my son Jonny was working there. Be sure to go on the cable car and down on the toboggan and the botanical garden you will enjoy. Have a drink of Poncha for me. X

Fishermanswife Lady of the Bann ⋅ March 10, 2015

Thank you dear lady. I remember you'd helped me then.
You're the second to recommend the toboggan today...... I've decided not to try it, see my next entry which I need to start to write yet.

Fishermanswife March 10, 2015

This isn't Mr or Mrs Tit, that was the idea. But that picture came out so blurred I just tried another with on the back of my mind it will not happen...

Thank you again L

Lady of the Bann March 10, 2015

You are looking really well. Big hugs.

Fishermanswife Lady of the Bann ⋅ March 10, 2015

Thank you.. it's a photo from Summer 2013. I'd put it on OD to thank all my friends for their support.

bill_gardner March 12, 2015

I believe; a garden is never ever completely done, and should be enjoyed for what it is. When we visited last fall, I thought it was great. You look great in this photo
hugs
Bill

bill_gardner March 20, 2015

PS: the title almost made me think yo0u were talking about me. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.