As promised in For Public Consumption

  • March 7, 2015, 7:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What I wrote over the past few days....

http://control-h.org/blog/wordpress/?p=1236


Cats Rule from OD March 07, 2015

left you a note ;)

unimportant March 13, 2015

When I was in elementary school, we had an annual MS read-a-thon. They told us a little about MS then (but of course we were just kids, so they dumbed it way down). Based on what I recall from then, it seems like there have been a lot of advances in treatment for MS. Maybe there will be a cure someday soon. I'm sure it is still awful to live with it, though.

(And this is another reason people should not comment on someone's weight. They think they're paying you a compliment by saying that you've lost weight or you're so thin, but they have no idea if that's actually because you are suffering from a terrible illness.)

^H unimportant ⋅ March 14, 2015

The change in my weight was only partially because of changes I made to deal with MS. Part of it, too, was changing the way I eat. I'm worried, now, about eating really amazing food...just a lot less of it.

(And this could spark a tome about how there's little really good at chain restaurants, so they make the portions bigger.....)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.