future trips in 2015

  • March 5, 2015, 8:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1:56pm

Life is life.
That’s weird. I don’t know why I said that. I feel like my brain was going to go somewhere with it, but I have no idea where. Moving on…

It looks like it’s warm outside today. Maybe 60s or even low 70s. All the while my brother is living in Texas now and it was 17°. Plus it was in the low 20s last week, they had snow, and they’ve had a ton of ice lately. Kinda crazy! No one believes me when I tell them he’s in Texas, but I guess everyone associates that state with super hot weather. It can obviously get pretty dang cold out there.

We’re looking to make a trip to Texas in May. My little cousin is graduating from high school and since they came out to my graduation, it’s kind of an obligation. The graduation day happens to fall one day after my birthday [which is on a Friday this year!!]. We’ll probably head up a couple days early and celebrate my birthday there with the family. My brother’s also planning on driving over and meeting us so we can all be together again! It should be a good time. I don’t want to take the attention away from my cousin’s celebration, but I’m not skipping out on my birthday festivities, especially with all my family finally together! Sometimes it’s probably ok to be a bit selfish. And it would be a total blast!! =)

My brother really wants me to drive back with him after the graduation. I think mostly he wants me to help him drive, and be his awesome co-pilot. haha. He’s already started telling my cousins that I’m going to be in town and I can tell they’re making plans. One of them already sent me a message on fb asking what dates I’d be there and how excited she was. hah. Thanks a lot brother!

I’m not even sure if I’m going yet. I told my brother to stop mentioning it because he’s going to get me in trouble and he said that that was precisely why he was doing it. That way I would be obligated to go. heh. That jerk. I mean, I do want to go, but there’s a lot going on that month. One) I’d feel guilty leaving my mom alone, even if my aunt’s there. Remember my awesome co-pilot skills? She ain’t got ‘em. haha. Two) We have several work/adventures coming up in June and it feels like it’ll be a tight squeeze. Three) shoot, I don’t know. I can’t even come up with any good excuses right now. hah. That should probably solve my problem. I mean it’s all just about guilt and money, which is what most of my life revolves around. =\

It would be really nice to hang with my brother though. He’s trying to turn his bad habit lifestyle around and it would be cool to be around for that. Now that he’s over in Texas I probably won’t be making my twice a year trip anymore [one trip costs about the same as two to Seattle. yeesh]. I’d save a bit of money if I were already half way out there and just had to purchase a one-way ticket back. He’s really good at the guilt thing too. And I’m not sure I’ll be able to get back out there at any other time this year. It could be an interesting adventure to explore a new city with my brother. We’ll see though.

I haven’t heard anything from CK for a few days. He’s supposed to do some paperwork with us soon, but maybe he’s not going to come in. I don’t know. I’m trying to be really calm and relaxed about this, instead of getting all wrapped up in it again. It’s not the easiest thing in the world, but I feel more at peace with it this time around. Sure, I’d love to hang out and have a beer with him, he was fun in person and we could talk for hours, but if it’s not going to work out that way then I guess that’s fine too. It’ll turn out the way it’s supposed to.

[I just have to find a way to convince myself to not want to go running to him when I find a new beer to try. I need a new beer buddy is what it is! Especially because I just found a new one last night!]

This is getting kinda long already, but I have to tell you that I’m kicking myself in the pants right now. Don’t take this as being too full of myself, but I seem to have this way of charming people even when I’m not trying to. Like the way JR is suddenly impressed by me. And for stupid things too: drinking my coffee black, driving a pick-up, etc. It’s all just random stuff that I guess maybe not a lot of girls do, or I don’t know. It doesn’t seem that fancy to me, but I can tell his opinion has changed. Just the way he hangs out here and the stuff he says.

But I’m really not trying to impress him! Or I guess, I’m actively trying not to impress him. Sometimes these things just slip though. I can’t help it when my coffee mug is sitting on the desk after he catches me following my lunch. There’s obviously dark black coffee in there. I can’t hide that. I do wish I could say something one day that would really drive him crazy though. Bad crazy, not the good kind. At least just enough to turn him off to the whole idea. Because it ain’t happening.

Sometimes I’m just too cool for this. It’s a shame really. [that these skills aren’t being put to better use. hah!]

I do always say that if a person gives me enough of a chance, they won’t regret it. :-]

rose.
5:11pm


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.