Just call me Mr. Peanut. in 2015

  • March 5, 2015, 7:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok I’m almost totally over the last dentist apt. I sucked, but she will be fine. She goes for her fillings today. After school.

I meant to come write the other day, Chris and I got into our first “fight” of the new year! Two months or so without fighting. Its been incredible. The only problem with fighting, was I felt like instantly throwing in the towel. Instead of getting through a fight or whatever and moving on, I felt like just reverting back to not caring like last year. I tried my best to not but I’m a bit miffed because it was about some of the same stuff as last year.

I’m going to Toronto on the 20th to watch my cousin’s school performance. Shes in school for performing arts and this is one of her final things. She asked my mom and I to go and watch. I wasn’t going to at first because I just didn’t think I had the money to do so, but then the price of flights literally cut in half so I saw no reason not to. This is my cousin, I love her, she was in my wedding, I am in hers, I want to see this, I want to support her. Also, my aunt from Calgary will be there so its an opportunity to see her as well. PLUS- she has my bridesmaid dress all the way from Calgary so I will be getting that, plus, shoe shopping for the big day. AND-my cousin is wanting to check out my tiara from my wedding so I need to get that to her. Turns out there are many reasons for me to go.

That pissed Chris off. Even though I talked it through with him and he accepted so long as he didn’t have to miss work… I organized it so that it would all be on a weekend, also I made it so that when we leave on Friday, Tiffany would watch the girls until 5 when he could pick them up. But he still spazzed saying that 200$ for the plane tickets could have helped elsewhere. I agree, however this is 200$ that I managed to grab extra photo shoots to cover. Its not like I’m not paying my bills… lol.

Oh well. Whatever .... (Never mind) <---- had to lol.

Anyway, other than that, things have been decent around here. I had my dentist apt the day after Miley and he noticed my mucocele and said his wife could get rid of that right in the office! So that will be next week. I’ve been waiting for 18 months on a Dr in the city to call me back. Also, they have their eye apts next week and I have to go pick up my prescription because I have 20/20 in my left eye but my right eye is making me struggle to focus on things at a distance. Go figure, thats the one I use to take pics. Yay. So glasses for me. OR-since its one eye, maybe I will get a monocle! HA.

Kristen <3


Mr. Mofo March 05, 2015

You're bound to have fights, you're human beings. You handled it well.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Mr. Mofo ⋅ March 05, 2015

:)

Hotaru March 06, 2015

You could totally rock a monocle. I had to get new glasses too. This getting old thing sucks. And I'm not even that old.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.