Final Game in In the Meadow

  • March 4, 2015, 2:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Timmy’s hockey team had their final game of the season Monday night. They played very well and it was a close game. They lost three goals to two. We were very proud of him and had his favorite dinner of chicken and rice last night. The team has an end-of-season party this Saturday at an arcade and fun center. Aaron has his final hockey game tomorrow night. They don’t have a party though. He will have to wait until he is in the middle school group for that.

Sometimes I get a cup of coffee from a coffee shop. Not that often, maybe once or twice a month. In the past I have gotten a cappuccino or latte, but recently I have just been getting coffee with cream and sugar. I used to think cappuccinos or lattes tasted better, but lately I have been thinking that coffee tastes the same. Coffee with cream and sugar is less expensive and has fewer calories, so I figure I might as well get the coffee if it tastes the same. I have been thinking this could be due to my taste buds maturing, as I will be forty in fifteen days. I used to go to Starbucks but lately have been going to local coffee houses. They tend to put less sugar in the drinks at local places, which I think is why it tastes like regular coffee. Starbucks puts more sugar in. I would like to believe that I am maturing in that I don’t go to Starbucks as much.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.