I am not to blame here in 1st

  • March 2, 2015, 7:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Rocky took my car to work last night so that right after work he could drive it to Tony’s and work on it today. He took a change of cloths in case they had it all torn down and there was no way to get it back up in time to drive it home before he A)felt like passing out because he’d been up some 24+ hours or B) did not have enough time before Tony needed to quit because of some family related issue. I gave Rocky $300 in cash to work with. Parts/hotel if he needed it, and he has another 300 in his account and I would pay him back whatever and whatever was left to give to Tony for his trouble. (Hoping to give him the Lion’s Share honestly)....

Rocky had worked out dates nearly a month ahead of time for TODAY and TUESDAY. Tony approved theses days. I called Rocky at first break… 9:30… mind you Rocky got off at 7 and went right to Tony’s … 9:30 he still hadn’t been able to get Tony by phone.....11:30 and Tony was on his way back to the house from where I have no idea. 2 they had just started looking for the problem with my brake lights. When I got off and went to call Rocky for another update there was a message saying to call him asap. I called he tells me Tony says he’ll need more time to work on something like that. I’m pissed.

I’m mad I can’t help it. After talking about when and where he says he should be able to get it done in 2 days..... k if you need to re-read.... HE HAD 2 DAYS!!! 8am ish MONDAY to early Wednesday afternoon if he needed it. Now he wants to schedule it in for the 20th.... I’m going to five days a week starting the 16th and the 20th is a Friday.... so the earliest I can get it to him that week will be Saturday morning… It was supposed to be this week. It was supposed to be today.... Wednesday I was going to be back to not freaking out if there is a cop behind me every time I put on my brakes. It was going to be done and over with. Now… Now I have to worry if I will even have money to give him by the 20th.... I don’t understand.... he had time… but not on his time? ....It’s ok to be mad about this right? I mean it feels like it’s well placed. We scheduled time with him. He had 2 days he took 3 hours and said “I don’t have enough time” What about the other 20 hours you could work on it… not enough?

Talk here and there… the week he wants to take it again Rocky will borrow Scott’s car for work Sunday because he will be back before Scott heads out Monday morning. Then Rocky has Monday and Tuesday off.... then when I get home Tuesday we can head right back out to go pick it up.... or see if Dad can take him to Tony’s sometime Tuesday and drop him off. I’m more than half tempted to see if either Josh or Woodbury would be willing to work on it. (Guys from work).


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.