Mini trip with mom! Sunday, November 10, 2013 in Entries from 2013

  • Nov. 12, 2013, 5:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My ortho apt went good. But it was pricey and a bit painful lol. My mouth is still sore. My mom and I had an awesome time together. We spent a lot of time chit chatting and doing fun things, it was great. We ended up staying an extra night due to weather but it was all in all a great time and Chris was a great sport at home with the kids.

We went to Bath and Body Works, I like their manlier smells. The mahogany teakwood or whatever that is, smells amazing so I got a big candle... And some other wintery one that is blue and smells manly as well. I also got the winter marshmallow something or other line. I wanted to get EVERYTHING in that store... It was the first time I'd been to one before. Also checked out TJ Max for the first time. We went to see Carrie the new movie thats out...apparently its a lot like the old version, which I've never seen.

We spent the first night in a hotel, then the next night her friends offered their trailer and we stayed there, spend some time drinking and having a friggen blast. It was such a great time, and I'm happy I had the chance to catch up with her in that way.

I ate like a horse and gained like 5 pounds lol

Did I tell you that Tiffany called me up the other day to tell me that I'm anorexic? I just laughed at her. OMG. Its her newest low.

My next apt is on November 25th! I have to get these little elastics put between my teeth. UGH that does NOT sound like much fun. Then 2 weeks after that, is the big apt where I get the braces ON. :S :S AHHH!

Chris, the kids and I all have a cold now...

I had 5 sessions today so I'm getting offline to rest, so I can get at those tomorrow for sure!

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

Kristen <3


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.