To Toronto we go! in 2015

  • Feb. 24, 2015, 5:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

By the sounds of some of the comments, I’m not the only one dealing with these little annoyances. I’ll tell you one thing though, I much prefer these small things over the huge fights we used to get into. However, since its been so long since we’ve fought, these little things seem huge lol.

My aunt and my cousin asked me and my mom if we wanted to go to Toronto for my cousin’s play that her school is doing. We decided to go. It should be fun to catch up with my mom. I haven’t really said much on here, but I’ve distanced myself from her as to not get constantly let down and hurt by her. All of you that have come over from OD know how many times shes managed to let me down for my entire life. I feel like that whole situation played a huge part in mine and Chris’ downfall. Since I’ve sort of stepped back from my mom and Chris has realized that I really don’t have many people to count on in my life, hes stepped up to the plate. I’m happy.

Anyway, shes a crap gramma and a cold mother, so this is more like a friends thing. Our relationship has now taken a different path, and that is fine with me. I prefer to be more like friends with her since shes better at that than being a mom/gramma.

And thats fine!! It really really is. I need to have some kind of relationship with her, but I can’t have it like it was. And by stepping back, I am able to control more of the situation.

Kristen <3


Hotaru February 24, 2015

I hope you can have fun on your trip.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ February 24, 2015

Thanks!

Mr. Mofo February 24, 2015

Some grandmas are so gangstah, that they just can't let anyone see the real them...Gangstah!

Will you be having tea at the Royal York hotel? I would stab God in the neck to spend a couple of nights in that joint.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Mr. Mofo ⋅ February 24, 2015

I've had tea at the Royal York, it was fabulous. :D

precious butterflies February 24, 2015

I hope you have a nice & safe trip! Have some fun! :)

Mrs.Kristen.Canon precious butterflies ⋅ February 24, 2015

Thank you!

Lacrime di Drago February 26, 2015

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.