One of the worst dreams I've had in a very long time. in Dreams (as in actual dreams, not hopes and fantasies)

  • Feb. 24, 2015, 1:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

(I think this was my cat’s fault, because she pesters me while I’m asleep in the morning to get her breakfast. So she probably influenced my sleep cycle.)

The dream: I was living with a bunch of people in a ghetto type house for some reason. There were a lot of cats there. Including two beutiful snow white cats, who I assumed to be twins. Always together side by side, very friendly and sweet.
Their owners went away for an extended time and asked the people in the house to take care of them in their absence.

Lots of little kittens in and around the house too, that I would pet and try to care for, although non of them were mine.

I had to go away for a couple of weeks for something. (Since it was a dream, I don’t remember where or why)

(Ok, this is the bad part, so if you’re sensitve stop reading. It was a really fucked up dream)

When I got back, I noticed that three of the kittens outside were flattened by car tires. The only good thing was that it wasn’t a disgusting flattened but kind of cartoonish. They were dead and flat like pancakes, but not bloody or gross.
It still upset me big time because it looked like people just ran over them without giving them the chance to get out of the way.

But it gets worse.

When I got into the house, a couple of cats came running up to me so I petted them and hugged them, at which time I noticed that they head some horrific wounds on them. Big chunks of flesh were missing and they were torn open.

I was like what the fuck? I’m frantically asking people in the house what happend but non of them knew.

I went into the room where the twin white cats were, and they were torn up in a big way. One of them had a big chunk of their front bodies ripped off including the front legs. It was horrific.

I’m running around the house yelling at people trying to find out who did this and why, but they were just like, “we didn’t do it, don’t know nothing.”

Then I realized that they were out of cat food and were trying to eat each other.

One room that didn’t have cats was torn up real bad too.

I came to the conclusion that there was a wild animal in the house tearing cats up and eating them.

I ran around warning people, but they didn’t seem to care.

Then this huge cat jumps on top of the fridge. It was the size of one of those wild type cats living in the desert. Forget what they’re called.

I went up to it to see it better, and it was intact but had a vacant empty look in its eyes. I assumed it was the one tearing the other cats up.

I told people to stay away from it, and that I was going out to get a shit load of cat food. Even though I was running late for work, I knew I had to feed these cats so they would stop trying to eat each other.

I couldn’t get to a fucking store. All I had was a bunch of change that would be enough for a large bag of dry food, but as weird dreams would have it, I couldn’t get to a store even though they were close by. Something kept coming up and I just couldn’t get to it.

At one point I ended up at an Amtrack train station looking through the cars and seats for more change. Even mentioned to one of the train drivers or whatever they’re called, that I really should take a day trip on one of their trains since the place is so close to where I live.

(Don’t remember the rest, because I woke up thankfully. Of course my cat was sitting on my bed next to my head. Probably whispering sick shit in my ears to get me to wake up lol. So of course I fed her.)


Deleted user February 24, 2015

Jez dude that is a nightmare. Damn

Milkwood February 24, 2015

Horrific dream! Only good thing about dreams like that is waking up to find they're not true.

Pickled Duck Lips Milkwood ⋅ February 24, 2015

True. I had a bad dream a while back, and actually told myself that this was too nasty to be real, and was able to will myself to wake up.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.