Why is everything about work? in A New Beginning to an Old Story.

  • Feb. 21, 2015, 12:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I was being a total princess. I’ve calmed down since then. APPARENTLY 3 hours sleep, 3 nights in a row, screws up my ability to think clearly and apply logic to my life. Who knew!?

About the job. I’d lose a lot of money for a position I don’t really want, in an inconvenient location. For what? To be home every night? Meeeehhhh.

Working out if town 10 days in a row sucks but I do enjoy having the 4 days straight at home. I’m going to ride this out til March 11th and see what happens. Throw caution to the wind for once. Try not to be an insane control freak.

Yep. Let’s see where that gets me. :)

Honestly, my job is actually so slack for the project. Maybe 3 hours a day of actual work that I need to take seriously. Few random emails, once in a blue moon a phone call. Other than that I play Facebook games and watch YouTube fail videos with my boss.

Part of me is still convinced that when this project is over… Head office is going to look at me and be like “so… You fuckwd EVERYTHING”. OR didn’t do so and so. Because really, wtf. But all I hear is how amazing I’m doing and how much of a benefit I am to the company. They must gave low standards. Or I’ve been doing way too much at past jobs. Haha!

I’m amazebawlz, tho. That’s for damn sure. ;)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.