weird places my brain has gone today. in Sometimes I feel dead inside

  • Feb. 18, 2015, 9:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

on the road you can get lost, just focusing on the journey, forgetting the destination. tied up in all the details, and not moving towards your destination. you can stop to smell the roses but you’ll never make it to where you’re trying to get. i’m so disappointed in my friends and people around my life. we had all aspired to be something better. yet here we are most of them are working entry level throw away dead end jobs. college was just a manner to get into debt. not a way to get a job. none of them have any intention of improving themselves or attempting to move up in the world. what does that say about me? if i am the sum of those around me, those that are around me are failing at making their lives better. does that mean i’m failing in my own life? its an interesting line of thought that has me wondering what i’m supposed to be doing. i mean i make steps each day to improve myself. i’m not making excuses, i know i’m not where i could be. i’m definitely not where i want to be. but isn’t that good that i know and continue to work towards that?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.