Helpful Books in Wellness Advocate - Essential Enterprises LLC

  • Feb. 18, 2015, 2:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been reviewing my favorite books, especially about the essential oils I use, and I did promise to send the names of good books about doTERRA oils last night but never got to it. I spent too much time taking pictures of my beloved books and now I’m in a time crunch, so I’m going to just write an entry about these books.

Modern Essentials is the go-to book about the oils, both the chemistry and the protocols.

Emotional Healing with Essential Oils by Daniel MacDonald

Heal your Body by Louise L. Hay

Going from memory now, there’s also one about essential oils of the Bible and there’s another about frankincense by Dr. Hill but I don’t know the actual titles or official author names offhand.

There’s another few I’ve found helpful about essential oils and chakras but again, I don’t remember the titles or authors. My favorite source of EO books is AromaTools.com. If I weren’t in a hurry, I’d get pictures and links from their site, but for now the titles of my two or three favorites are a start.

Now I know that as I get more organized, having a list of resource books and websites is important to me. I guess this means the topic will be continued!


Last updated February 18, 2015


crystal butterfly February 18, 2015

Deleted user February 18, 2015

Thank you!!! This is very helpful. I'm going to start with the blog/website, but I definitely want books too. I may have the Louise Hay one...is it about affirmations? I remember you mentioning it once and I found it really cheap for my Kindle and downloaded it. I thought it was interesting.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.