I was begging I think lol in 1st

  • Feb. 18, 2015, 7:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was looking for any excuse to call out today, and I love the lady at the gas station who reinforced it. She said “If I would have slid one more time I would have called out.” and “They closed Cosmolab (factory here that makes makeup) for first shift this morning” a few other things and me telling them “14 people called out yesterday. Monday was the first day in a year and a half I had ever called out, this will make the second day if I do.”

I hate my good work ethic seriously. I wish I would have called out yesterday because even though it melted a good bit yesterday, it was freezing back up on the way home.
I told Kevin this morning “We have snow on top of ice here, I’m calling out today” .... I could have gone… I don’t care I’m kinda put off by the fact that so many people called out yesterday. Whatever....

Rocky wants to go drive in it again. So we are about to leave to go… nowhere.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.