on such a winter's day in 2015

  • Feb. 17, 2015, 5:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Feb 16, 2015
5:36pm

It was so nice to have a day off yesterday!! Best thing ever after 4 weeks of work! Man it was just kind of amazing to be out in the sun.

For so many years I dreaded summer. I’m a cold weather girl. Dark and grey were always more my style. But now? The sun is one of my favorite things! To feel it on my skin on one of those days that’s just perfectly warm. The cool breeze hitting you every so often so you don’t overheat. sigh I can’t wait for summer to roll around again.

Mostly I want to BBQ and eat delicious foods and hang out with friends on the patio. I also want to work on a bunch of projects that I did not get around to last year. I had such high hopes for my garden and all these other random things, but I was completely let down. Out of all the tomatoes and peppers I planted, not a single one grew. My neighbor gave me two tomato plants later in the season and those did alright. But still only a handful of super tiny tomatoes. =| I think I am going to go back to zucchinis this year. Those did excellent and we had a huge crop. Plus I really missed eating that zucchini corn salsa last year. Yum. I can already imagine all the recipes I could try if we could get a good production going.

I already have one “art” project that I want to do. I probably have all the supplies needed already, but it’ll have to wait until I have more free time. Building something sounds like such an awesome experience right now. I just want to make things. Anything that I can hold up at the end of the day and know it was made with my own two hands. Maybe that’s a sense of accomplishment I’ve been missing since I got out of school.

Anyway, it’s something to look forward to after the season.


Feb. 17

So, things with CK are going on again. I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned that recently?
Yeah, I guess I have [more than once. ha] It’s always so confusing between us. Just to me, it seems, but that’s the way my crazy brain works.

We’ve had a regular text exchange going for the last few days. I noticed that I sorta have to give him something to respond to [ie: a question or an easy comment response] and it bugs me a little that I have to do that in order to keep the conversation going, but I do it anyways. Because I want to talk to him. I like having normal conversation with someone. It’s mostly him, but someone in general is good. So I do what I have to do.

There was only one day where he hadn’t responded, I realized there wasn’t much he could say in return, and I shot him another text.
I still had things to say, darn it!

It’s been going on since then. Not really anything important or significant being discussed, but it’s going. I don’t know what it is we even talk about. Our strange sense of humor? He was asking me to clarify some information and we started talking about how easily every thing gets confused via text. I said that it was worse with my often misinterpreted sarcasm and I wasn’t sure why anyone texts me at all. He said he had a pretty dark sarcastic side too and that no one ever seemed to get it.

I may have told him that I needed to see more of this dark sarcasm ;-) And that people probably don’t get it because he’s always so serious and says everything with a straight face. When he said that he would only text people he liked, and pretended never to have seen any others, I mentioned that it was nice to know what happened when he didn’t respond. But I guess his not responding is only because he hasn’t seen his phone [you know, I’m sure that applies even if it is two months later. hah]

I don’t know. We’ll see… as always.

rose.
3:35pm

p.s. I’m still reading but I’ve been horrendous with the notes lately. Please don’t hold it against me!


Last updated February 17, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.