lucky love in 2015

  • Feb. 14, 2015, 7:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

3:50pm

Happy Valentine’s Day!! <3

I’m technically still on the clock but the afternoon is winding down. We’ve had quite a few walk-ins today so that’s been nice, especially when one [of two] clients didn’t show up for their appointment.

I considered giving out Valentine cards, like I did last year, but everyone today ended up being old men so that felt a bit awkward. I’m all about the love on my favorite holiday, but I didn’t need those guys to know it. hah.

My new dress is being put to good use though. Or regular use, I guess, since nothing fancy is going on. But I always make sure to at least wear a dress on Valentine’s day. All the other days I end up in pants and I can usually come up with an excuse not to wear a dress to work. Not today though.

Tomorrow is our first day off in 4 weeks so that’s a really exciting thing to look forward to!!! I have grand plans to put on a pair of jeans [or maybe shorts!] and spend the whole day outside doing various yard-work projects and sitting in the sun. I know, right? Best idea ever!

I’ve been trapped inside this office almost every single day since early January. I really just want to sit outside and soak up some sun. [Honestly I wouldn’t even mind if it were raining as long as I got to be outside] I have so many chores to do anyway that it seems like the perfect plan.

It’s either that or lying in bed all day and not moving. heh.

This will be an excellent weekend though. I mean yesterday was Friday the 13th, which I’ve always considered lucky. Plus, on my way home, a black cat ran across the road in front of my pickup. That has to be double good luck, don’t you think? =)

And! As I was getting ready yesterday I put the music on my phone to shuffle [as per my usual morning routine] and Friday I’m in love magically came on!!
Even though I listen to music every single morning, I had not heard that song in ages. Then Friday the 13th rolls around, the day before Valentine’s Day, and bam! There it is. Love on a Friday.

Now I’m not necessarily in love with anyone in particular but I am in love with this weekend and the way everything is just sorta falling into place lately!

Things were down for a little while, but I feel like they’re going to start looking up again. I’ve learned some lessons and I’m trying harder not to get wrapped up in things. Little by little I get better at this life of mine. :-)

I’m sure there are other things to say but I am getting ready to start shutting down the office and getting out of this place. We’re thinking maybe do some shopping and dinner tonight since we’re out of pretty much everything at home. [Ugh.. why are eggs getting so expensive!? I really need to look into the city’s zoning laws…] Hopefully there will be some space at the restaurants tonight!

Until next time,
rose.

4:25pm


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.