This new group, ugh. in 1st

  • Feb. 14, 2015, 5:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

New group… new boss… new mini boss… well sort of. One of the leads likes to think himself in charge. He was talking to a guy in a tone that to me said “I could fire you” then when I made a small mistake (amazingly non-consequential) and felt it. I was explaining my view of the stupid situation and he had a comeback for everything till i gave up completely. “It was my fault, I’m sorry” is not enough for this guy. I do not like him. Later that same day I was putting away something and Brad (one of the guys who had changed to that shift MONTHS ago) asked what I was doing. I stopped momentarily to tell him I had been babysitting but was not cleaning. Mr. Betterthanme stood off a good distance and stared at me. I had been on my way to a fire safe cabinet to drop off a bottle of rubbing alcohol when Brad stopped me. After I noticed Mr. Communist I moved on and put it away… looked back and he was shaking his head. … Kevin (the supervisor) mentioned that shadowing (that babysitting mentioned above) was not a vacation, we will have to work with these people in the future. I don’t blame Kevin. Also, I have not shadowed since. Thank GOD I hate it, I can’t sit all day and watch other people work then give my opinion when they don’t do things perfect even when the end result is acceptable. I know I was moved off because of a complaint from Mr. Minnieboss.
Next few days I’ve been put on real work, I’ve been so much better because of it. Not a sideways look from the dictator. In fact by the end of yesterday he was all smiles at me. Maybe he’s not so bad.... maybe. Maybe he was just apprehensive and judgmental about the whole new people thing… maybe using up my PTO (paid time off) hours to take the first day off was not good in his book lol… whatever the case… I don’t hate him, just wish he’d stop acting like a jerk. Also, been warned not to talk to other people about this because… a lot of them have big mouths… and ears.
We are headed back to days on Monday so this 3 day weekend is 12 hours shorter. It seemed to work out last weekend when I did a 4/12 kind of sleeping schedule so I’ll attempt it again I think.

Filed taxes today. Woot! We are both getting a good chunk back. We both had our jobs taking out extra. His is 1600 and mine 1400. Now to make a list of things we NEED and want. Obviously prioritizing is important but I don’t think there is too much we NEED I can’t get before we even get it back.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.