Lifting for 2-12-15 in Exerbabble III

  • Feb. 12, 2015, 2:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Like waking up from a nuclear holocaust. You look out into the world and anything that’s left, while real, feels very far away.

I was at the gym, thinking of how to describe the kind of fog I was in. I was there, I was doing stuff, but I felt very disconnected from the activities. Like I was half-awake. Or watching myself do them.

Getting back into gym-stuff after any kind of layoff is daunting. Especially when you’re painfully aware of the kind of work it takes to accomplish anything. Simply jumping back into a strength cycle immediately is NOT an option. I’d psyche myself out before I even started. I need two or three weeks to “feel” like I’m in a groove before I can return to my previous programming. I kind of know what I can lift, so I figure I’ll just do a leg, a push, and a pull until I stop feeling afraid of heavy things.

Easing off the cheesy poofs will happen AFTER I get some consistency. DON’T TAKE AWAY MY CHEESY POOFS.

I’ve wondered whether it’s the loss of the pre-workout caffeine that’s making a difference. I’ve been a month sans caffeine and I was hoping my energy would eventually rebound. Instead, I’m just never energetic.


    Thursday, 2-12-15

    Yesterday's nutrition: I had Arbys and no regrets.
    Last night's sleep: Good, 8 hours

    GYM STUFF:

    Deads: 3x3 @ 275 lbs
    Press: 5, 5, 9 @ 37.5 lbs
    Wide lat pull: 12, 12, 9 @ 99 lbs

    upper stretching
    Twenty minutes treadmill.
    Crux of workout: ? minutes

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.