tiny moments in 2015

Revised: 03/02/2015 6:06 p.m.

  • Feb. 6, 2015, 4 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Feb. 6, 2015
6:12pm

I am currently taking a break that I feel kinda guilty about taking. It’s been a hard day of work. Appointments about every half hour or so, since 9 o’clock this morning. I’ve got my fingers crossed to get out of here by 9pm but maybe 9:30 or 10:00 if the last one runs long. There’s only one appointment I’m slightly nervous about, but that’s mostly because the people hate everything and they might be in a bad mood. I never know how to take people like that. I’m always worried that just the wrong word will completely set them off. So it’s one of those walking on eggshell type situations that stress me out. Not to mention the mental exhaustion of dealing with people all day long for my poor introverted brain.

The small talk is going better though. I’m talking about the weather, asking how people are, trying to remember little anecdotes about them to bring up, etc. It’s not an easy task when all I really want to do is sit back, check them in, and move on in silence. A little at a time though.

Mostly right now I just want to go to sleep. Well, maybe have lunch and then go to sleep. That sounds like a far away dream at this point. Like I’m on the verge of putting my head down on this desk and taking a nap. A quick ten minutes. I think I could manage.


Oh man I am horrible with these half-started draft entries. I’m just posting and moving on… Or, maybe I did actually fall asleep at the desk....It’s hard to recall.


Last updated March 02, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.