My new skylight upsets my upstairs neighbors in Everything

  • Feb. 6, 2015, 4:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

On Wednesday afternoon at work I get a call on my cell, my apartment complex tells me that maintenance is in my apartment to fix a hole in the ceiling caused by a burst water pipe. I of course asked if anything was damaged, all he could tell me is that maintenance was in my apartment, he didn’t have any more details. I got home to discover that the hole was directly over my bed, wonderful. My sheets and comforter were soaked and covered in plaster/drywall muck. Luckily my mattress pad protected the mattress. Maintenance had been there and did a pretty good job of patching up the hole and left me a note telling me they would be back the next day to finish up. They did, and apparently used what I guess was Kilz oil based primer. I say that because the fumes were very heavy, I had a headache about ten minutes after getting home, but about 10 minutes later I felt great! And TV seemed very interactive the rest of the night! High as a kite all night! Probably didn’t suffer that much brain damage


Echo February 06, 2015

Lol...sorry about your sheets, but glad you had a pleasant (?) evening, heheh

donut February 07, 2015

Whoops. Haha.

Gurly239 February 09, 2015

Oh man that's annoying! Sounds like your building handled the crisis as best they could though...

Deleted user February 09, 2015

wow. could they have opened a window to air that out before you came home? Hope all is well now.

Azrael February 09, 2015

Your apartment must be mad that you are leaving it for a younger, shinier version.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.