Today's ring adventure in 1st

  • Feb. 3, 2015, 12:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s almost 1 am Tuesday. I screwed up the sleep thing now I’m just trying to get it to where I’ll be okay. Really I’ll be fine. We are going to get groceries here whenever Rocky gets up. He said 1am but I know that’s not true. I’d like to be back in bed at about 7 and I’m sure that no matter what that’s doable. I mean I don’t even really care if we get groceries. I will be driving by a Wal-Mart at a time when if I leave 10 mins earlier I can get whatever I need for work.

We went to check out a jewelry place a guy at work told me about. Said they had custom pieces and unique stuff. Rocky needs to love his ring as much as I do mine. We have pretty much so decided that we both need to have a “work” ring and a “good” not that they won’t be good but we both think my diamond comes loose too often and the rings Rocky likes are cheap. LOL no seriously the guy was willing to GIVE Rocky one of the 2 he “liked” for a couple good reviews on yelp and google. I will oblige anyway because he was so helpful. He actually seemed upset that he didn’t have something Rocky wanted NOW. I assured him the date was a good ways out and that it really was a trip intended to sample his wares and not to purchase. When Rocky was not impressed with the small number of rings he had in a display case he dumped out a bag of “other rings” he had that had not been sized and sorted. That’s where Rocky found 2 he liked one was 1/2 size too small with Celtic crosses and mostly black and the other was just kinda funny. It was the one ring from LOTR. I would have been happy with that, though honestly I don’t think that would be at all “different”. Rocky went in with ideas about a band with a Ruby in it. It’s Rocky’s birth stone and it seems to be what he wants in his band as he has not really strayed from that since we started looking.
No one seems to like his idea and they all say it will have to be custom made. This guy however had a much better attitude about it and made it sound more like a personal opinion than a industrial impossibility. Also, being as none of the rings were to Rocky’s EXTREME DELIGHT he called up the company he had ordered some rings from to let us know when to come back and have another look. He offered me a free necklace for reviews online and I refused because I honestly feel like we got a deal just talking to him because of his willingness to work WITH us in finding what we want. I don’t intend to go elsewhere now. Joey at Prima Jewelry inside ReCreations just off the interstate near the Nashville Amory is our jewelry guy. Also, though I kept refusing the free “thing” he slipped Rocky a necklace to give me. Cheap thing, I know he couldn’t have more than a buck in it honestly but it’s a cute double heart thing. I’m wearing it now but it will likely be lost before we see him again, lol. On to writing reviews...........


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.