work stuff mostly in 1st

  • Feb. 2, 2015, 12:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This week work decided to drop a bomb. My perfect best in the world group (no literally best in the world company wide scrap verses product) is being split up at least until September. In the meantime, I am going to a 4/10 shift starting Monday night…back to swapping too. 4 weeks days 4 weeks nights.... I think i will be ok… I will hate it only because I actually loved working the weekend so much. I will miss the people I worked with and look forward to our reunion. We have been told we will have first dibs on the next weekend shift to pop up. Until then we are split on 2 shifts, there will now be 26 and 27 people on those shifts… funny we were running all the same machines with 19… with less scrap and a higher product count than the shifts we will be headed to.... believe me none of us are all that happy about it. Beats getting laid off I guess (not really I would love to be laid off right now, lay around the house and get a small check to just sit here and relax)

I have managed to not be late, sick, or otherwise call out of work so I have 8 hours of paid time to take. I am choosing to not go in Monday in an attempt to switch sleeping habits (for all of 2 weeks before we switch again). I am attempting to stay up as long as I can tonight (it’s 1:32 right now, I think I’m doing on) because the shift are 7-5:30… am or pm depending on days or nights…Kevin will be my boss again so that’s cool.

I texted mom about it just to give her a heads up, I can’t really help with appointments for Alicen anymore and when she gets Joshua back.... well one day at a time right?.... btw next court date is the 8th and things are looking up.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.