10 things about me in life stuff and misc.

  • Feb. 1, 2015, 7:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1.) On my left hand, the thumb is double-jointed and I have a birthmark shaped a bit like Australia that is almost invisible unless I have a tan.

2.) Similarly, I am intensely left handed. I am about as left-handed as one can be while still having an intact right arm. I cut scissors rightie because everyone took the lefty scissors first at Benton Hall and I swing a baseball bat rightie because my pop didn’t know how to swing leftie. Everything else, leftie.

3.) Related, I have tried multiple times to learn the piano but can’t overcome how all the complicated parts are with the right hand. I used to be able to read music really well, actually, but the ability to translate it to both hands working in unison, nothing.

4.) Though I was a medical courier in LA for years and an office production assistant who did a lot of driving errands in years for even longer, I’ve never gotten behind the wheel of a car on the island of Manhattan. That is straight up madness. Cars shouldn’t be allowed there.

5.) On the topic of cars, I haven’t parallel parked since I passed my NYS driver’s test after college. I can’t drive stick at all. I’ve taken two driving tests in my life and passed them both by the exact minimum necessary to not fail.

6.) When I go to the Baseball Hall of Fame, I know more than the people who work there and often get complimented by other tourists for helping them with their questions. I once went wearing a Jose Reyes jersey and after answering a kids’ question about Ty Cobb, his father in a Phillies jersey said I was “the only good Mets fan he ever met”.

7.) There is a Little Falls Mets minor league baseball ticket hidden behind a frame in the Hall, actually. I ain’t telling you where but I know it is there, where it should be.

8.) I’ve had to stop an ex-girlfriend from grabbing Hilary Clinton’s ass.

9.) I had a stash of vintage ALF stationary I used as my gimmie for getting into comic book letters pages back when they took physical mail. The interns would ALWAYS pass along ALF letterhead,

10.) The only time I was in Europe, the Oklahoma City Bombing happened and we traveled back to NY when they still thought it was Arab terrorism. So in the Rome airport I got a little taste of what airports would look after 9/11.


Narrator February 01, 2015

:) Neat.

Squidobarnez February 01, 2015

I hope you're having an awesome now.

PB-buddy-huggies

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.