Coconut Oil in Wellness Advocate - Essential Enterprises LLC

  • Jan. 30, 2015, 5:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

is one of my favorites in so many ways. Coconut Oil!After reading a list of uses for this oil recently, I remembered the antibacterial benefit of this healthy oil. I’ve been oil-pulling with it every day for over a year already, having good results and good dental checkups with the hygienist praising my improved gum health, but I remembered that this jar of oil in my bathroom could also be used for deodorant.

I haven’t used commercial deo in over a year, trusting that the aluminum isn’t needed and knowing I was already improving my Alzheimer’s and breast cancer outlook. I’ve used baking soda at times but always used one or two essential oils. I realized that those oils known to be antibacterial were obviously better at preventing body odor because the bacteria in the sweat is what causes the smell, but yesterday I tried just a bit of coconut oil alone.

Coconut oil alone? This is my new deo?!

I knew I have a few favorite essential oils in my desk drawer at work and my purse in the car, so if the coconut oil alone wasn’t enough I had backup. I had no need for backup! The coconut oil alone is a fantastic deodorant!

I remember how strange it was when I first made the change from commercial antiperspirant/deodorant and felt the wetness under my arms. I had been suppressing the sweat for so many years it felt abnormal at first. I did adjust, though, and so did my body. I now trust that my skin is part of the provided processes for waste management and for cooling. I am no longer fearful about sweat, but I’ve also noticed I don’t sweat as much as I did before. It’s as if my body trusts me more and knows what to expect.

It seems that not only is my jar in the bathroom at home getting close to empty, but also I really could use coconut oil at work, in the kitchen, and probably other uses. Maybe I should buy more, and soon!


Last updated January 30, 2015


QueenSuzu January 30, 2015

What do you use for deodorant?

Everything Good Rebecca QueenSuzu ⋅ January 30, 2015

I used coconut oil alone yesterday and today, but for about a year i've ben using essential oils, depending on what I felt like using each day.

crystal butterfly January 30, 2015

I haven't used it alone, but I have used it with my Melrose blend, geranium or bergamot. Or orange or lemon or..... I have some of the really small tupperware glasses (about 4 oz?) and carry it with me everywhere. I know a lot like the fractionated rather than the virgin oil but I've never seen the first.

Deleted user January 31, 2015

I was using coconut oil for my gums and was noticing improvement, but then the jar somehow got lost. I found it yesterday and am starting again. I'm going to try it for deoderant, also. I did try some of the samples of oils as deoderant and liked that also. Thank you for the tips! Also thank you for the website...I will be looking at it and perhaps ordering some soon.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.