Just two different animals. in Painted in Watercolor

  • Jan. 28, 2015, 10:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

He and I…
are two different animals.
We have a lot in common.
We live in close quarters.
But sometimes…Our likenesses aren’t enough.
Deep down we’re still two monsters sharing a cage.
Cornering each others flaws…A game I always lose.
Our love for each other is like a primal sense. Despite it all, the love is always there…But we’re still two different animals..We never see eye to eye. We flick our tales and our hair stands on end. I hear his heart beat through his chest..
We just get mixed in misunderstanding.
Our languages are not the same.
While he circles me, and I tighten up, we want the same ending but show different cards.
Sometimes it seems not meant to be. I can’t hear him…he doesn’t understand me. But when the suns out..there’s nowhere else in the world I’d rather be than by his side.
I keep hoping we figure this out. Find the language meant for just us two. Learn to see just each other and not all the noise and static of misunderstanding.


Last updated November 05, 2017


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.