You gotta read this whole thing. My year has sucked. lol in 2015

  • Jan. 26, 2015, 10:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve really just had nothing to say I guess. This year has been shit lol. Everything is going wrong but at the same time, everything is ok. Things around us have been going wrong but really, everything with us and the kids is fine.

Let me elaborate.

Seriously, if you have enough time, please read the whole thing, my year has been utter chaos lol.

I sent for my passport Dec 4th, 2014. I had tickets to go see a concert with my mom and a friend on Feb 4th 2015 in MI, I assumed that was more than enough time. I got the damn thing denied and sent back, BUT the friggen post office here had it for 2 weeks before telling me they had it!! I got these denial papers on Jan 14th. So I would have been able to re send it out and get it back in time if they hadn’t have fuckin held on to it for so friggen long :( . Everywhere I called said it wouldn’t be back by Feb 4th. ARG. I tried my best to sell the friggen tickets, knowing I wouldn’t be able to make the concert. (Linkin Park)

Then I found out they were having a show in Hamilton which I don’t need a passport for obviously (I didn’t only just get my passport for this concert, there are many other reasons including weddings etc) so I bought tickets for that concert since they were cheap and I put my current Michigan tickets up for sale on ticketmaster. Woke up one morning and YAY they were SOLD! Awesome. Later that night, I go online to find out that the whole TOUR was CANCELLED. Arg. Oh well, I’m still trying to get refunded for them, actually I’m on hold with ticketmaster right now.

Another thing, New Years day, my TV stopped working. Ok this tv is 100 years old and wasn’t meant to last as long as it did, but that still sucks balls. It was an old school stand alone 65 inch projection tv. And it went through hell and back, what with having two kids always throwing this around and running full tilt into it all the time, it did us well.

Chris and I decided on a tv and my mom was in the city and walmart wouldn’t let us pay for it and her bring it home… wtf. So days go by and we finally just decide to go ahead and purchase it online. This was Jan 5th. All the highways closed right after that. Yay. In the meantime we had been searching for the perfect TV unit. Finally found one at Canadian Tire on sale. Ordered it!

Ok, so the TV was taking its damn time and I checked the tracking and SOMEONE SIGNED FOR THE DAMN THING! Like, on Jan 7th!! Like, TWO DAYS after it was shipped!! Here we are on Jan 13th or something like that, not having a freaking clue where the TV is, and it was confirmed as DELIVERED! So there goes 1000$ if we can’t find the damn thing. I called everywhere I could think of calling, then I called my dad and he managed to go out to the shipment station and he came back WITH my TV. lol It was insane to think that our TV was missing !!!!

We did a quick check of the tv to make sure it wasn’t smashed or something. Looked fine.

We then just wait on the TV unit/stand. I call and call because now its 2 weeks later and its still not in yet. Its on back order… for fuck sakes… Here I have a TV sitting in the box just dying to be used and nothing to put the damn thing on. OH also I have a nice new sound bar and sub woofer that I purchased just itching to rock out.

I called and ordered a different unit, THAT one is on back order too, even though there is one in stock in the city 2 hours from here. UGH. SO my mom is in the city, I call her and ask her to grab this and I send the money down with someone I know, as well as some Canadian Tire gift cards we received at xmas. But my mom is a jerk and just came home, so now shes 3/4 of the way home and my money and cards etc is on its way to meet her in the city!!! LIKE WTF MOM… What a screw up.

I find a way to get to this guy before he leaves town w my money, and I thank him and apologize for wasting his time.

I call the Canadian Tire here and ask if they can have it shipped from the city, nope. I call the Canadian Tire in the city and ask them to put the unit on hold for me. My dad happened to be going to the city on thursday so he would pick it up. He does, and he brings it back here for me.

I get home from Karate and its sitting there, WITH A HUGE FUCKING SCRATCH on it. I knew it was the floor model but I didn’t realize it was scratched! So now what??? UGH. I decide to just forget about it, whatever, the kids would likely scratch the shit out of it anyway right? I will call Canadian Tire in the City and ask for a discount tomorrow or whenever (which I still have to do lol) I just wanted my tv up and running.

I set up the TV unit, get the fireplace inside it etc, disconnect the xbox and the receiver etc from the 19 inch glass friggen tv we’ve been using and I wire that all in, get everything plugged in and ready to go, then wake Chris up to help me with the tv. (He threw his back out). Anyway, we unbox it, lift it out ever so gently, he starts with getting the backing on it so we can put the stand on it. I’m holding this thing at a slight angle and I look down… I look way down where the styrofoam was covering when we checked the TV for cracks… SMASHED. The whole bottom right hand corner has A HUGE hole in it, and a crack running the length of the tv.

I about cried.

Imagine that. Now its been well over a week since we brought the tv into the house, there is NO FUCKING WAY that the shipping company will believe it was their fault when we’ve had this tv in our possession for days now. SO NOW we’ve lost out on 1000$… OMFG. I was so mad/sad/angry/scared of what was going to happen.

Anyway, I call walmart and plead my case. I told them I only just got around to opening up the box now, because I was waiting on this stupid fucking TV unit. She is all calm and just says she will refund it and to wait for the slip in my email and send this one back. Order a new on at my leisure…

SO FUCKING LUCKY. So so sooooo lucky… omg… We could have been royally screwed right there.

My dad clearly wanted me to have this tv so he told me instead of waiting for the refund before I repurchased, to just call the city Walmart in the morning and see if they had any in stock and he would drive there and pick it up. OMG What a perfect specimen of a human being and a parent. I did just that. I called, they told me they had two. Off he went.

He gets there, calls me to tell me they can’t find them. Only one they have is the fucking floor model, no they wont sell it. Now I’m hoppin mad… but it was just a mishap, no one actually bothered to check the computer for their inventory, they just didn’t see one so they assumed they didn’t have one. My dad wound up finding it and he bought it and brought it to me, and here its beautiful and finally all hooked up and working :)

I’m so fucking scared the kids are going to break it or something crazy like its going to fall off the stand :S Its constant anxiety. I should upload a pic.

alt text

:) All that hell, but it sure looks nice.

Now I need to send out my passport again with the information corrected. And wait for that. Sigh… What a year its been. Also my mom dropped a huge bomb on me that shes moving to the city. Shes been awful weird and a really shitty gramma lately so what the fuck ever.

Kristen <3


Last updated January 26, 2015


Hotaru January 26, 2015

What a mess. It sounds like it all working out though. Is your dad moving to the city too or just your mom?

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ January 26, 2015

Just my mom

read.my.lips January 27, 2015

Goodness, this sounds like stuff that happens to us all the time!

Lacrime di Drago January 27, 2015

HOLY HELL, WOMAN!!!!! That is a friggin' mess. I'm glad it all worked out for you, but Geez. .. that sounds like my luck right there. And it looks great! ! Makes me want to do something with my living room. ! :)

goddess February 02, 2015

Amazon Prime!! You get everything in 2 days (with free shipping) and so far we've never had anything arrive broken. :)

Glad it all turned out ok.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon goddess ⋅ February 02, 2015

:) Thanks!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.