that ain't platinum in 2015

Revised: 02/09/2015 10:15 p.m.

  • Jan. 21, 2015, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

5:21pm

Well, I just found my first white hair about two minutes ago. I kinda felt like that was something that needed to forever be recorded in history.

Now, my mother swears it’s blonde, but I’m definitely disagreeing. Unless we’re talking platinum blonde here. I still don’t think so.

It’s hard to imagine that I’d be getting grey/white hairs already. I mean you all don’t know how old I am exactly, but I’m in my early-ish 20s. Add this white hair to the wrinkles I’ve already got around my eyes and you’d think I was much older. hah.

I always get questions about my age. Like people still card me when I try to buy a drink. And someone about a year and a half ago asked if I’d graduated from high school [instead of college]. So maybe my body is just trying to catch up and doesn’t want me to be questioned anymore. Although this may swing things in the wrong direction. heh. I don’t know. I just mentioned earlier today about how all my hair’s falling out, but I’ve been dealing with random health/skin issues for years. Mom suggested it could be a thyroid problem. I had that checked not too long ago when all my symptoms were pointing in that direction, but the doc said it was all clear. Totally normal and healthy.

I’m not really sure what is up. It seems no matter what I try, everything keeps getting worse. I am really at the point now where I would rather not spend my time and/or money on trying to fix things that aren’t showing any improvement. It feels like a losing battle.


Was never able to finish this and I forgot everything else I wanted to write, so that’s all for now.


Last updated February 09, 2015


Medisinn February 10, 2015

What do you mean by not wasting resources on fixing things that aren't showing improvement? Do you mean physical features like hair or broader problems? There are always little things that can be done. I hate getting razor bumps from shaving, so I Googled it, and easily found a giant, helpful article. Now, granted, I'm too lazy to actually follow said advice, but it's nice to know it's there, y'know? Just Google it, yo! With that said, I think I've found one or two white beard hairs. I just plucked them and never told anyone in case it was legit, do that and it's a victimless crime, or something.

+.:hidden-feelings:. Medisinn ⋅ March 02, 2015

I think I meant in general. Like what's the point in wasting time/energy/money on trying to fix something that just can't be fixed. Wouldn't it be better to try to find a way to accept things and live with them? It just seems so much more peaceful that way. IDK. I'm really into living with a quiet mind these days. Only worrying about finding more ways to really be happy and enjoy life.
p.s. they say if you pull those white hairs out, they just end up multiplying! So I'd be careful if I were you ;)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.