Date... or close as we'll get in 1st

  • Jan. 15, 2015, 12:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay, with Joshua in the custody of the state and mom’s criminal record being cleared… and btw she kicked one of her roommates out because they were a drama starter… and I thought things had settled a bit…

Rocky and I finally talked about a date and theme.... so.... drum roll...........lol

Remember the requirements: Rocky’s , 1. Gets to wear a sword, would like to cut the cake with it. ^cool with that. 2. Theme, check got that too.... 3 cake topper is groom dragging bride. ^ yeah yeah it’s not like everyone doesn’t know that. Feels like I’m still fighting it. It’s the idea of being married I don’t like so much. I’m not going anywhere… don’t need a paper jail to go with it. whatever though. In the end if I would have said no… well let’s not go there..... ANYWAYS..... then my requirements.... Corset top. … in the end this is because I’m a big girl… I’m trying but I’m not going to kill myself to be smaller for that one day. Lets just smooth it all out and make it cute and not worry about weight, WORRY.... I’ll work on it but WORRY is the NOOOOOOOOOOO k.... I would like the top to come separate from the skirt part because I”m not a dress person.... I want a dress for the wedding and a pair of jeans at the reception. OK SO.... Celtic in Juneish 2016

Rocky slipped it to my mother this morning. He said she’s all excited, talking about getting the colors from my uncle.... Wait… um I have very clear Irish heritage and my Uncle used to .... dress up for some events.... I remember him playing bagpipes and wearing a kilt. Mom asked Rocky about his colors, which we have somewhere.... Rocky is more than a Hienz 57 kinda guy. He couldn’t answer right away so mom said “Oh, you can get married with our colors” lol. Rocky is willing to wear a kilt!!!! I would say it wouldn’t matter much but I kinda pictured that though the main scheme would be his colors I would walk the isle with a sash in my colors. Destiny and I would rip a long part of the sash off while Rocky and his best man did the same to his and we would tie them together in front of everyone to use for the handfasting. I don’t want some crazy pretty expensive thing to tie our hands with but would like to do that…

There is so much to do and hopefully plenty of time. Time… time to start joining forums and finding info… and asking questions and raising money and talking about who to invite and of course the sooner family knows in MI the more that will be able to come… I thought about trying to rent a bus for them from there to here and back. … and we have a honeymoon to plan because we want one… a real out of the country things we will never have the chance to see again… and that leads me to why we don’t have an exact date… I want it to revolve around some kind of event. You know like a gamers convention. Too bad E3 is industry only kinda thing. I was also thinking a festival in the country we were wanting to visit. So if it’s a few weeks earlier or later no biggy…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.