You know How I do. (Tumor?) in 1st

  • Jan. 15, 2015, 11:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m not gonna try to make excuses. I do feel (like always) the need to apologize for my absence. I am always sorry that I don’t stay in touch with my internet friends. I want to find ways to be more social with ya’ll seriously. I don’t want to lose you. I mean life always feel like it’s in the way but nothing ever really happens… and when it builds up I spill out here. If there are no spills for long periods of time there is the risk that you will just STOP reading… there is no point in bothering to read if I’m not going to bother to write.... yet after I write I anxiously await your opinions and words of recognition. I’m sorry I’m such a wanderer. On with why I’m here… start with the big stuff....

My aunt Cheryl from Mich. moved in with my sister about.... a month and a half ago?....since then she has been able to get an apartment of her own but that was my mothers doing. In the mean time my mother is not paying her bills to help her sister get in order. They took a trip this week to pick up some things and her cat from her future ex-husband. While they were gone my mother had a “bad feeling” so she called around to her friends to see if everyone was ok (including me) and landed on a conversation with my sister.... apparently my sister has a tumor in her head. Yeah, how would we not know this…

So, what had happened was (I say that in real life lol) that about 4 months ago Alicen went for an MRI and didn’t get the results until about a month and a half ago.... her own silliness because it wasn’t top priority for mom with all the Joshua stuff and I didn’t know she had an MRI… Dad had taken her and didn’t care enough to follow up on the info. Now we are all tale spinning with partial info, just my sister saying she has a tumor in her head (maybe not brain, maybe not even a tumor) No real info. Just a bit of worry and uncertainty.

Mom’s stopped by before her trip and with a heavy heart said that the only way to keep Joshua (Alicen’s son who has been in state custody since mid-June) from his father is to have Alicen sign her rights over to the foster mom. I personally don’t think Trevor (the dad) want’s him (Joshua) so there is no real reason for panic. In the end mom will have him, but now I’m not so sure that’s not a good idea. One conversation with my mother this morning has her already burying her. “We’ve had 14 extra years and we got Joshua, If God’s ready for her he’s ready” and I’m thinking.... wow that was quick… we don’t even KNOW anything....

Mom would like to ask my aunt for Alicen to move in with her (Cheryl got 2 bedrooms) but we aren’t going to tell her anything until we know something because Aunt Cheryl is very.... unstable… emotional.... dangerous to herself?… we just need to have all the facts together before we go saying anything to her for sure.

Dad is out with Alicen today, she gets to see Joshua today and dad has her going to the bank with him to get a letter together for authorization to let him get her medical stuff. …I think he’s going all out today and doesn’t need to… mom already has Power of Attorney.... she only found this stuff out last night… and has been away from home 2 days so she’s out getting groceries with her house mate.... impatient much?… I mean if it’s a tumor it’s not going anywhere in the next week or so… give mom some time to figure it out. I’ll get back to ya’ll on this.

I’m going to cut this here… but there is at least one more entry to follow, with much better news.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.