Oldest is 6, youngest is going to school. :O *PICS* in 2014

  • Jan. 13, 2015, 11:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Things have been going well around here. I asked my mom to take the girls for the night on Friday so Chris and I could have a night to ourselves. It was nice. Nice to not think about having to wake up.

I really want to work on this… but part of me is hung up on the fact that we disagree on some major things. I really don’t think I can get past that. I don’t think anyone could, really.

Its these fundamental differences. For example : If you were a complete Christian, lived by the “rules” and had their morals and values, saved yourself for marriage, baptized your children etc, but your husband or husband to be or wife/wife to be was a complete Atheist, could you get past that? No. This topic would always be coming up, and you would obviously never agree because that would mean one person abandoning their faith, or lack there of. Your husband or wife would have their opinion and you would always know that deep down inside they think your beliefs are silly or ridiculous, could you just ignore that? I don’t think so. THIS isn’t our problem, but that is what I’m talking about basically.

Anyway, Miley’s 6th bday was a blast, here are some pics. Also, Evelyn gets registered for JK today. Holy fuck.

I always wanted 3 kids, its too bad Chris has ruined that for me :(

PICS

My dog

alt text

Miley’s party

alt text

alt text

alt text

My friend Tracy made that cake :)

Kristen <3


read.my.lips January 14, 2015

Gorgeous cake!
I agree. Different values that are super important really make it hard.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon read.my.lips ⋅ January 14, 2015

And it was yummy too!
Yes its hard to deal with... and especially with someone who wont budge, and hey, neither will I. We both are who we are, and thats ok... but its not going to work.

read.my.lips Mrs.Kristen.Canon ⋅ January 15, 2015

At least one of you recognizes it!

Hotaru January 14, 2015

We had that same banner for Sakura's birthday.

Lacrime di Drago January 23, 2015

Beautiful cake and very nice looking arrangements.

As for the relationship. Two people are not going to agree on everything. But the BIG things that you say this is is not good.

Me and DH have some issues (Ok. They are my issues. . Baggage from the past). .... But still DH is willing to do everything he can to change, to be better. To make my life happier. And these are not even his issues.

As far as all of the other stuff, he and I are extremely compatible. Or the differences we have are very minor and we work around them. He likes old John Wayne westerns. . I'm not a big fan. . So he chooses to watch those when I'm not around. We read together. . Beside each other that is. But he's reading a western and I'm reading a book my uncle wrote. I try to watch Dr Phil when he's at work. You get the idea.

But you are talking some major stuff here, I assume. . With your analogy.

Figure out if there is a way around these differences. There has to be a way to make it work that is agreeable to both of you. . Or you are right. It'll be the elephant in the room.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.