Snowfall in Magma

  • Jan. 9, 2015, 12:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We’ve had about 2+ inches of accumulation. Not bad really, quite pretty actually. Just enough that it didn’t cause a problem on the road.

Otherwise all is moving nicely.

Ella just got her ears pierced yesterday, I came home and she cast back her hair and asked me what I thought. Beautiful I said, I can’t believe how mature she’s gotten in such little time. Like a small tourist on vacation in my home.

Little Joe is of course himself, full of fire, heart, loud and rambunctious and yet emotional like his father.

Every night before I turn in I check in on them and thank god I have them in my life, I really am fortunate.

In other news I’ve stepped away from my Thursday group meetings in an effort to “normalize” our home time in the evening. My wife always being left to handle the kids at bathtime isn’t great considering they can be at their most wild at that time of the day and when you toss in the fact bedtime is only moments away from then the kids give resistence to us.

Beyond this I’ve been giving alot of thought to my actions, not that I don’t in general but just how what I’ve done has affected everyone involved. I wonder about friends that I can’t speak to anymore, how they’re doing and know it was my decision that cost me their friendship.

Anyhow, back to work.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.