Thinking about Blends in Wellness Advocate - Essential Enterprises LLC

Revised: 01/06/2015 6:46 p.m.

  • Jan. 6, 2015, 6:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt texthas led me to wish (again) that I could share a scent in an entry! We’ve been using the diffuser nearly every night again (we sometimes stop for a week or so for no reason), and if I ask what he’d like us to diffuse, Ron always starts with Patchouli. I do like the fragrance of the doTERRA “certified pure therapeutic grade” (CPTG) patchouli, which isn’t as much like a hippie incense smell and does have recognized topical and aromatherapy benefits. Still, I sometimes just add a few drops of my own choice to the water in the diffuser. Lately, I have been using Wild Orange, Cedarwood, Serenity, and Lavender in any combination. There is something I find especially grounding and soothing about Cedarwood and Lavender, especially with any citrus oil.

alt textI think the concept of blending my own favorites has become a bit soothing to me as I’ve figured out by trial and error which oils are my favorites for deodorant. I have not used commercial deodorant or antiperspirant in over a year now and feel great about this! There is something natural and right about allowing my skin to breathe and to actually sweat!

alt textOdors come in the bacteria, so if the oils I’ve used on a given day don’t seem to have lasted as long as the day has, I can either use soap and water in the restroom or a drop of Lemon or whatever other oil I pull out of my desk drawer or purse. I’ve found this to be completely effective and satisfactory, with regular compliments (“You always smell so good!”), and knowing I’m not smelling like artificial perfumes.

alt textWhenever I am feeling particularly down, I have simple aromatic remedies available, not to cover the issue that needs correction, but to soothe my emotions during that needed pause in which I can pray and simply be still. Peppermint, Whisper (which has Patchouli, Sandalwood, Jasmine, Rose, Ylang Ylang, and Vetivir), and Cedarwppd are three favorites I keep available to slow my reactions to negative stimuli!

alt textI’m grateful for the blessings I have available in these small glass bottles!

My website for orders is mydoterra.com/essentialenterprisesllc


Last updated January 07, 2015


crystal butterfly January 06, 2015

I like the Orange. I use a lot of Geranium. I'm still debating what I think of Cedarwood.

Everything Good Rebecca January 07, 2015

I'm with you on the Wild Orange and Geranium! I have begun to really like Cedarwood, though, especially when I blend it with Wild Orange and Lavender. When I put a drop of Cedarwood on my hubby's temples (or anywhere actually) I realize how much I like its masculine tone! Mmmm!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.