First entry of 2015 all about the xmas drama! in 2015

  • Jan. 4, 2015, 2:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, nothing much to report here! Getting back into Karate. Over the holidays there wasn’t much time, some classes were held but I only made two in like 2 weeks. Feels good to be getting back on track. Doesn’t take much to start feeling like UGH… lol

Christmas recap.

Christmas eve, spent at Chris’ grammas place. I had a great time. My cousin (who is the one married to Chris’ brother) and I got along well, had a few drinks and joked about old times. It was refreshing. Shes coming out of her mommy shell a bit. I like it.

But that night Chris and I got into it a bit. I couldn’t get him to help me do anything at all with the Santa gifts. Its a good thing I wrapped them when I did (earlier that week) or they would have never gotten done. I only got the tree decorated earlier on in the day frig… he just kept refusing to go into the attic to get the damn balls! I had half a mind to grab his bank card and just go buy all new stuff lol. I didn’t… should have though.

We had our friend Jim over on xmas eve just to hang out and Chris was being awful, so awful that Jim made a comment about his bitchiness the next day when I saw him.

Christmas Day was spent opening Santa gifts here, my family comes over to watch the girls do this. Mom dad, and grandparents… we have coffee, its fun. Then Dinner is at my moms. Well, before we went to my moms (around 3:30 because I help with dinner, as well as bringing a ham and squash) Chris says to me, actually he WARNS me, that he isn’t going to be dealing with the kids and I better not even ask him. I was so mad… like, whats the big deal? I watched the kids at his grammas house while he helped carve the turkey… this is just what we do. We help out our families. He kept saying stuff like “this is her dinner, she should do it all, why does she need help?” blablabla…

WHAT?

Ugh. I helped anyway of course. So when the kids kept running through the kitchen I just kindly asked him to come shoo them away, I was elbow deep in turkey and so was my mom. He didn’t move. He TEXTED me. So I wiped my hands off, checked my phone and it said something along the lines of “I told you before we left not to pull this bullshit and ask me to help”… Are you fucking serious? I didn’t bother texting him back, I stood in front of him, in front of my mother too and said, “Stop sending me hate mail, I came here to HELP my mom, you can either help with the kids, or you can leave”.

He left. lol

I texted him and said dinner was at 6. So now here my mom and I are, trying to get this dinner on the table with my two kids underfoot. But we managed. He didn’t show up at six despite my multiple texts and calls, and also my dad texting him. I assume he was sleeping, and his phone was off.

Later on in the evening around 8 or so I decided to pack the kids up and go home. Now I had had a drink around 4-5pm so I was mad that he wasn’t around for dinner because I can’t drive when I’ve even had one drink, I just assumed he would be coming for dinner but I was wrong. I stopped drinking obviously. Took the kids home, to a LOCKED DOOR. He locked us out. I banged on the door for a while, called and called… nothing. Put the kids back into the car and told them we were staying at grammas for the night.

Well when we got to grammas the water works started, Miley just cried her damn face off for like an hour because her monkey that she sleeps with was at home. This is all in front of my whole family. Like both sets of grandparents, family friends etc… What a huge embarrassment.

I got my dad to come up and unlock the door to my house (hes a locksmith) and he called me from there to tell me to come get what I needed for the night. I reamed Chris out so badly. He said he locked the door on accident, hes just used to doing it, and he had his phone off because it was annoying. Well its a good damn thing I didn’t actually NEED him for anything eh??

I got both the kids settled LATE, like 12 for Miley and after 2 for Evelyn… Miley wound up with the flu and Evelyn peed the bed we were sleeping in… it was a nightmare. I didn’t feel like changing the sheets and all that so at 6 I just got up with Evelyn and brought her home with me and we slept for a bit longer.

The next day I was so damn tired :( Boxing day is always at my dads moms house. The rest of the holidays were just meh. Then new years we got into a fight again, but I’ve always hated new years so whatever. I visited my friend Jesse as well while he was here. Had a few drinks and some fun.

Nothing else to report. Off to read you guys :) <3 I hope your year is off to a good start.

Kristen <3


social.wrkr.mama January 04, 2015

Yikes :-(

CrazyStuff January 04, 2015

What a jerk! they are HIS kids too. How selfish!

Alis Volat Propriis January 04, 2015

What a piece of shit, he sounds like a childish middle school brat.

Hotaru January 04, 2015

What is wrong with him? I'd like to punch him in the face too.

read.my.lips January 04, 2015

What's the point of having him around if you're having to single parent anyway?

Lacrime di Drago read.my.lips ⋅ January 05, 2015

My thoughts exactly!

Mrs.Kristen.Canon read.my.lips ⋅ January 05, 2015

RIGHT? ugh.

Lacrime di Drago January 05, 2015

Wow. . What a mess! I hope your year improves. .. one way or another

JustSurviveSomehow January 07, 2015

Not sure that I'll be online tomorrow.... so happy birthday to Miley in case I'm not! It's the same day as my godson's, so I'll never forget :)

Mrs.Kristen.Canon JustSurviveSomehow ⋅ January 08, 2015

THANK YOU! <3 Thats so sweet of you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.