onward and upward in 2014

Revised: 01/03/2015 8:04 p.m.

  • Dec. 18, 2014, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

5:17pm

So, I’m in the middle of taking this huge test, but I really need a break. I’m not even sure how I got suckered into taking this thing in the first place. [oh, hello catholic guilt. almost missed ya there..] It’ll help with work and yada yada. It’s hard though. Even with the whole open book/open note style. It’s still taking forever. I’ve always been better at reading the material then running through the test. The back and forth stuff takes up so much time! But there’s no way I can read almost a thousand pages in the next two weeks. I can barely read a hundred pages in that amount of time. So the long, tedious, back and forth process it is. Read a section and answer some questions.

Not to mention, I kinda feel like a cheat when I do it this way. Being able to look up the answers, or at least jump to the right section, feels like cheating. I don’t know. I won’t even get into this weird moral area of my brain. Moving on…

There’s really not that much else going on right now. With the whole ck thing on the back burner, I can’t seem to come up with any other interesting topics to discuss. Probably why the entries are few and far between. I mean, I don’t want to go into the JR thing. He shows up a lot. Like I see him at least once a week [usually several times] and he pretty much calls me on every other day we’re here. I should be charging him a lot more than I am for all these hours I’m putting in. hah. I just want to get to a point where everything is straightened out and I no longer have to worry about it on a daily basis. Today’s probably the first day I haven’t worked on it in weeks. Some day we’ll get to that point. He just has to listen to me and remember what I say!

Yeah, so not much to report on that front. He still notices a bunch of strange little things that he probably shouldn’t. And he does this thing where he walks behind me while I sit in my chair. Usually it’s to, eventually, show me a picture on his phone but it’s slightly uncomfortable. I don’t like people hanging out where I can’t see them. Next to me is just fine, thank you.

Anyway, I don’t know if I mentioned that last Friday we went out to lunch with Melissa. We needed to make up for the missing Chinese food lunch from a few weeks ago. She’d called us on Thursday but we were going to work and I suggested Friday instead. Worked out pretty great.

Lunch was good. It’s always nice to be able to catch up with her. She was planning on taking her Christmas pictures that day. They do a picture card every year. In fact, they’re the only ones we keep up on the fridge throughout the entire year. Those kids are so darn cute. haha. We actually took the picture for them last year in front of their Christmas tree.

They were planning to take their pictures up on horses this year. It started raining as we were leaving lunch, but I guess everything turned out ok. She stopped by the office today with the boys and gave us the card. Came out pretty cute. Everyone up on their own horses and only little B was sitting on her lap.

Apparently CK took the pictures. She’d mentioned several times that he was going to go over and take them the day of the lunch. Actually she brought him up like 20 times during that one lunch get-together. Not sure what was up with that.

Then today she was showing us the card and told us that Ck had taken the picture. She was looking right at me when she said it and she was watching me in this way that made it seem like she was waiting for a reaction. Like she wanted to see what I’d say and/or how I’d react at the mention of him.

I wanted to ask questions, of course I did. I wanted to know every single thing that is going on with him and hear what she knows. But I couldn’t ask. I think I only said something about how he did a good job with the picture and then nothing. Every time I try to keep the conversation going on about him I seem to get interrupted. I’d made the attempt a couple times at the lunch and nothing came of it. I am so super curious to know if he’s said anything to her. I don’t think he has, but it’s still something I wonder about when she gives me those looks.

It’s getting better, you know. Every day finds me thinking about it a little less, which is probably a good thing. I don’t know how I got so hooked on it in the first place. Just an attention thing I guess. There isn’t enough going on in my life.
Not that I wouldn’t like to be friends in the future. We were good in person, but that’s just how it’s going for now. Everything happens for a reason, yes?

I like to believe so. :-)

rose.
10:36pm


Last updated January 03, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.