Friday: Lower B, Week 5. in Exerbabble III

  • Jan. 2, 2015, 3:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel like I’ve spent the past few days perpetually exhausted. I get up and am not fully awake until almost midnight. At which point, it’s obvious I’m not sleepy at all to “go to bed”.


    Friday, 1-2-15.
    Cycle I, Week 5: Lower B


    Yesterday's nutrition: Pretty terrible.
    Last night's sleep: zzzquil helped me get 8 hours.

    GYM STUFF:

    foam rolling

    Front Squats:
    5 @ 45 lbs
    3x8 @ 115 lbs

    RDLs:
    3x5 @ 185 lbs

    DB Reverse Lunge: 8, 7 @ 40 lbs (+5 lbs)

    "45-Degree" Back Extension: 3x8 @ 35 lbs

    Plank: 3x55sec (+5 seconds)

    lower stretching

    Crux of workout: 49 minutes

I just could not get into today mentally, so I took it easy. Something is better than nothing. I was seriously falling asleep during my workout. I mean, what the fuck. I could have laid down and napped right there on the floor.

I’m latently aware that time and time again, my motivation flags at about five weeks. I feel fine for tomorrow’s workout, though I suspect it’s because I haven’t hit any snags in my upper workouts. Five more workouts until mexico.


Fawkes Gal January 06, 2015

I've gotten sleepy while working out too. What is this adrenaline rush they talk about?

Timmy™ Fawkes Gal ⋅ January 07, 2015

On a good day, it's a marathon I finish. That's partly why I try to keep it under an hour, otherwise I'll get psyched out.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.