What A Start in Book One: The Not So Daily Briefs 2014

  • Dec. 29, 2014, 12:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So… this week, I’m supposed to get over 60 hours of studying done; 30 hours of work; go to the Zoo with my wife; go to a New Year’s Party; and spend time with a friend before he goes back to D.C. Too much to do.

Terrible start to it all, so far. Last night I got 5 hours of study done… out of 15. But I stayed awake until 1am to get just that done. Woke up this morning at six to finish up a few more hours; but unless I can do 20 hours of work in 5 hours… I won’t get caught up for a while.

Then to work… where my supervisor himself had scheduled himself to do the morning paper work. I figured that was magnanimous of him, as there would be a lot from the weekend. Yeah… he didn’t come in this morning. My own supervisor just… skipped two shifts and now I have to go to court with zero paperwork and hope it is a judge that will allow me to slink back to my corner and lick my wounds as opposed to stand in full view at the bench and repeatedly admit that we weren’t prepared.

Plus… Navient (current student loan people) really screwed something up. My last loan payment was $10,000. They were requesting a minimum of $2,000. So I figured… no problems. We have problems. They didn’t apply the money to… really anything. I informed them to split the money between all principles and interests… 6 loans so about $1,667 per. What they did was applied $267 to one loan and then “earmark” the remaining $9,733 for “future interest payments.” :o Which means we also have a bunch of late fees attached and penalties for not paying. Of course this is just what I need!! Screwing around with a government bureaucracy gang of idiots on top of everything I have to do this week!

Grumph! I need to triage and take care of the most immediate problems first… but every time I’m not actively studying… I get a mini anxiety attack. There are 56 days until my exam; I am doing shittily on my practice tests and I have over 380 hours still to go. Too much to do, too little time, too little help, and too many people screwing up and making things harder.


Deleted user December 29, 2014

OMG, that student loan bullshit just made my blood boil to read. Cause if something like that happened to me... I'd just go ape shit. $10,000 is a A LOT of money! I hope you get that figured out soon! :/

Fawkes Gal January 05, 2015

Fucking student loans. hugs

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.