anxiety in addressing the public

  • Dec. 29, 2014, 11:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

walled off and i miss you
who i mean by “you” is unclear,
even to me.
it’s a love triangle, but only
psychologically
and i let my racing pulse prevent me from being how i want to be.
and with blank mind,
i fall to bed each night like i’m just cogs.
too afraid to look you in the eyes and feel present
and too vain to tell you that i’ve lost me, and you will too.
feeling underwater with my lungs not full of air
when my heart is in my throat, in my gut, in my head,
it cannot be with you.


invisible ink December 29, 2014

nice in it's dark brooding way that is specially yours....

The Thirsty Oriental December 29, 2014

I can't say enough times how much I enjoy your writing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.