So it beggins. in Clutter cleaning scrub it to fuck and back fun time.

  • Dec. 26, 2014, 5:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night I read a book on my Kindle titled “The lost art of house cleaning.”

Its written by an Italian woman who was taught how to clean by her Italain mother. The writer has been a professional cleaner for about 30 years.

I read several books and looked at several websites to get an idea on how best to tackle my filthy fucked apartment.

Even though I have some state of the art cleaning gadgets ranging from my Dyson vacuum cleaner to my commercial grade dry steam cleaner, one of the major issues for me is that since I dont get home sometimes til midnight, I cant make too much noise in my apartment because i dont want to disturb my neighbors, and all of my machines are noisy.

My steam cleaner which is great for stuck on cruddy shit, sounds like a small jet engine.

The writer of the afore mentioned book claims to be able to clean everything spottles with just a few, and best of all cleaning supplies.

These are a thing called Krud Kutter that she swears by, white vinigar, scrubbing pads, terry cloths, micro fiber cloths, some brushes and a few other things.

She also gives specific and detailed cleaning methods to clean a place from ceiling to floor, as well as details on how to clean household items, including directions on how to takes these things apart.

I figue that if I do just a little bit each night when I get home, such as cleaning a “Path” about 5 feet wide, vertically from ceiling to floor, in a month or two, my apartment should be as spottles as a bearded Italian womans bathroom sink....minus the hand made lace shit they seem so fond of putting in there.

So, since at the moment I have an over two hour break at work (not usually the case) Im here at home depot to buy this magical shit remover called Krud Kutter. Its one of the few places that carries it. Google it if your curious about it.

Might get a few more items that she mentions.

I still havent decided if Im going to post before and after pictures, but Im leaning towards just sucking it up, and letting people see what a lazy fucker Ive been and how my place looks now.

Might just make this Members or friends only if I decide to post the pictures.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.