Friday: Lower B, Week 4. in Exerbabble III

  • Dec. 26, 2014, 5:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


    Friday, 12-26-14.
    Cycle I, Week 4: Lower B

    Semi-Daily Pull-ups and Push-ups
    Neutral-Grip Pull-ups: 12 @ BW
    Push-ups: 25 @ BW

    Yesterday's nutrition: Pretty terrible.
    Last night's sleep: insomnia; 8 hours

    GYM STUFF:

    foam rolling

    Squats:
    5 @ 95 lbs, 135 lbs, 4 @ 185 lbs
    5, 5, 3 @ 210 lbs (+5 lbs)

    Speed Deadlifts:
    6x3 @ 165 lbs (+10 lbs)

    DB Reverse Lunge: 2x12 @ 35 lbs

    "45-Degree" Back Extension: 3x8 @ 35 lbs

    Plank: 3x45sec (+5 seconds)

    lower stretching

    Crux of workout: Good pace, maybe an hour?

Had to wait over forty minutes for the squat rack. As a pair of guys left, a girl approached the bar. I decided to get over myself and alternate sets with her. This left my rest periods far shorter than usual. But, I felt pretty good. She noted that I have some of the best form she’s seen. Cool. : ) She was doing heavy triples of low-bar squats. She had some significant forward lean, but her back never rounded, and she got the weight up.

I felt gassed at the end of the second set, so I vowed to nail three on the third set and call it from there. 210 is around where I started grinding on Starting Strength. But. I suspect my luck will be different this time.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.