Comó estás? in 2014: The Year That Was

  • Dec. 20, 2014, 11:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

With so many flats I’m shocked at just how many hills there are in this concrete jungle. Swinging from the trees it’s one giant downhill race to the top of the food chain off the bottom rung of the ladder. I’m an oxymoron, you’re a vegan, you, you’re the other one. Grouping everything in 3’s I order tres toastas and dos steak cena.

We managed a Christmas ‘dinner’ with my work colleagues consisting of more beer than food, a few tapas – My hotdog ran away with the bun. With a girl on the microphone announcing our orders. I’ve emailed Santa for a sign? But all I got in reply was an out of office,
‘I’m on holiday now till the New Year. Please contact the Service Desk for any urgent queries.’
- That would be everything on my mind as I’ve the patience…ahh I don’t have time to finish this line.

So it’s more 9-5 looping on linea 10. With my metro card that I’d better not loose (like most things I do, the plot, or my ability to defuse a situation.’ It’s like I’m a bomb disposal expert who’s colour blind and partially sighted. Sometimes I struggle to see what’s right in front of me. Other times I can spot the herd of buffalos before they’ve to leave Texas!

But I’ve arrived at a few conclusions matter of fact. I’m just left wondering if the powers that be are just as good at their mental arithmetic? Till there’s an announcement I’ll carry on producing stats and flipping N/A’s available as we reach where we aim to be come Jan 14th.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.