Thursday, Upper B, Week 3. in Exerbabble III

  • Dec. 18, 2014, 1:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


    Thursday, 12-18-14
    Cycle I, Week 3: Upper B

    Yesterday's nutrition: Good.
    Last night's sleep: Good.

    GYM STUFF:

    BB Bench Press: 5 @ 45, 95 lbs; 4 @ 125 lbs
    5, 5, 6 @ 145 lbs (+5 lbs)
    DB One-Arm Row: 5 @ 45 lbs; 4 @ 65 lbs
    5, 5, 4 @ 80 lbs

    Seated DB Press: 5 @ 25 lbs
    8, 7, 7 @ 42.5 lbs
    Pull-ups:
    8, 7, 7 @ BW

    Incline Fly: 10, 8, 7 @ 20 lbs (+2.5 lbs)
    Reverse Fly: 10, 8, 7 @ 8 lbs (+3 lbs)

    One-Arm Cable Lateral Raise: 12, 8 @ 10 lbs; 2x12 @ 7 lbs

    upper stretching

    Crux of workout: 70 minutes

Not sure why this is taking over an hour. Still think it’s because of how deliberate my warm-ups are. It’s not even like I’m resting that long when I warm-up. I find this work-out significantly less taxing than Upper A.

Felt something weird in my lift shoulder while rowing with my right arm. That is, my shoulder felt weird holding myself up. I made sure my shoulder wasn’t locked, and that seemed to help. Felt completely fine during benching. As well, I feel something tight in the left side of my lower back. Didn’t feel it while lifting, but whatever, it’ll pass with the next couple days of forced rest.

Reverse flies are hard. I hope I’m not wasting my time. Even at this light of a weight, holding the top position is difficult. I’m just hoping with enough time, those little posterior delts will get stronger.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.