24 hours of hell and back! *gross details within* in A New Beginning to an Old Story.

  • Nov. 5, 2013, 5:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My god, where do I start. So on Sunday I was fine, physically at least. But when my boyfriend got home from work at 3pm I started feeling ill. It sucked.

(Beware, this gets gross)

So at about 5pm I was laying on the couch and I felt a huge "pop" feeling in my lower abdomen, I was weirded out so I stood up and all I felt was, well, like I was peeing myself. I ripped my jeans on and saw water and blood running down my leg. I grabbed a towel, and my cell phone. I called my mom immediately then when to the bathroom. So...I miscarried. But it was horrible, I started bleeding. Not a little- a lot! Not to be visual here but it was like turning a tap on, the way the water comes out of the tap.. was blood coming out of my body. I passed everything I should have, which was traumatizing as is, the bleeding would not stop. After a few hours I got so tired I just kneeled in the bath tub and cried. Thank god for my mom and all of her support.

Finally, it slowed so I wrapped myself in a towel and tried eating a salad my boyfriend made me. By this time I was so sweaty and exhausted and lightheaded. Then I felt this pressure in my abdomen and sure enough the bleeding started again, still pretty bad. I was extremely pale, light headed and started losing consciousness so my boyfriend decided it was time to get me to the hospital.

When we got there (about 8pm) I was immediately taken in and they started taking viles and viles of blood for random tests. They hooked up an IV and started a fluid drip because my blood pressure kept dropping drastically. Long story short, it was not a good time and this went on for hours. I had doctors inside me and all around me, taking more blood. They put me on a blood transfusion list because I was loosing too much blood, blah. Apparently it was not clotting.

Finally I was prepped and taken in for emergency surgery at 4am. They did a D&C and something else, im not sure yet. But fuck, I woke up at 5:30am and felt so sore, thank god for morphine. I was discharged at about 7am and went home to sleep.

I feel like ive been hit by a damn truck, over and over again. I'm glad this whole thing is kind of over, the worst anyway. But shit.. what a nightmare.

My doctor wants to see me tomorrow. I'm not sure what all about, hopefully he will have some answers from all of that blood work the hospital did. I'll probably have to follow up with a hematologist and stuff.

Well, here's to, yet, another, adventure. Gawd. At least im emotionally a bit better. Thank god for my boyfriend. Honestly. Over at OD I wrote so many entries about him- being an asshole. I take it all back right now. He's been my rock and for a dude who has zero emotional capacity... he;s been pretty great. I'll have to remember that the next time I want to rip his head off for whatever reason.


memomwifeme November 05, 2013

Oh man, so sorry!

One Angry Dwarf November 05, 2013

Holy SHITBALLS, ugh ugh ugh i'm so sorry, so glad it's over, feel better <333

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.