Wednesday: Lower B, Week 3. in Exerbabble III

  • Dec. 17, 2014, 4:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I find I’m most tired and feel the “most weak” after a rest day. Go figure.


    Wednesday, 12-17-14.
    Cycle I, Week 3: Lower B

    Semi-Daily Pull-ups and Push-ups
    Neutral-Grip Pull-ups: 12 @ BW
    Push-ups: 25 @ BW

    Yesterday's nutrition: Pizza, mac and cheese, and Sonic. Oh, so worth it. : D
    Last night's sleep: 8.5 hours

    GYM STUFF:

    foam rolling

    Squats:
    5 @ 45, 95 lbs, 4 @ 135 lbs, 3 @ 175 lbs
    3x5 @ 200 lbs (+5 lbs)

    Speed Deadlifts:
    6x3 @ 155 lbs (+10 lbs)

    DB Reverse Lunge: 12, 11 @ 35 lbs

    "45-Degree" Back Extension: 3x8 @ 25 lbs

    One-Leg Bridge: 3x15sec
    Plank: 3x40sec

    lower stretching

    Crux of workout: 54 minutes.

But seriously, my morning pull-ups and push-ups felt weak and I almost didn’t hit the requisite reps.

During my squat warm-ups, random guy doing shit next to the rack commented that I was one of the few who was squatting right. I’m pretty deliberate with my depth during my warm-ups. I was trying not to think about the “200” marker. It’s weird how the mind “thinks” certain weights will be heavier, even though this is just 5 pounds more than last workout. My knees caved slightly on the first set, and I had a hair of forward lean throughout. But, good depth and no actual grinding. Almost disappointed that I have to increase the weight next session.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.