Sunday: Lower A, Week 3. in Exerbabble III

  • Dec. 15, 2014, 4:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Woke up depressive and anxious.


    Sunday, 12-14-14
    Cycle I, Week 3: Lower A

    Semi-Daily Pull-ups and Push-ups
    Neutral-Grip Pull-ups: 12 @ BW
    Push-ups: 25 @ BW

    Yesterday's nutrition: Good.
    Last night's sleep: 10+ hours

    GYM STUFF:

    foam rolling

    Squats:
    5 @ 45, 95 lbs, 4 @ 135 lbs, 3 @ 175 lbs
    3x5 @ 195 lbs (+5 lbs)

    Deadlifts:
    3 @ 135, 185 lbs, 2 @ 225 lbs, 1 @ 265 lbs
    3x3 @ 290 lbs (+5 lbs)
    4 @ 225 lbs
    12 @ 135 lbs

    DB Shrugs:
    12, 10, 8 @ 50 lbs 3 second hold at top

    Farmer's Walks: 3x @ 35 lbs
    One-Leg Bridge: 3x15sec
    Plank: 3x40sec (+5 seconds)

    lower stretching

    Crux of workout: 72 minutes

Everything felt heavy. Feel like I’m going to be saying that a lot. I’m not looking forward to the grind ahead. It’s the uncertainty of when it’s going to hit. Deadlift warm-ups didn’t quite have the pop I’d like. Made it through work sets without feeling like I was grinding.

Really questioning why I felt the urge to do shrugs. In all my years of lifting, I really never have done shrugs. Despite that, I have pretty decent traps. I thank deadlifting for that. If my goal was hypertrophy, maybe it would make a nice addition. But with my total time today hitting over 70 minutes, that’s not something I have time for.

Odd as it might sound, bridges are almost like a finisher. I’m exhausted by the time I get to them. Perhaps in cycle 2 or 3, I’ll drop them and just do heavy back extensions. When I get there.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.