Timmy's Bangin' Balls. in Cooking with Timmy!

  • Dec. 14, 2014, 8:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Meatballs, that is.


    2 lbs meat
    1 egg
    1 tbsp worcestershire sauce
    1 tbsp milk
    1 small/medium onion
    4-6 cloves garlic
    1/2 cup bread crumbs
    1/4+ cup parmasan cheese
    <1 tsp salt
    <1 tsp garlic salt
    1/2 tbsp oregano
    1/2 tbsp thyme
    1/2 tbsp basil
    1+ tbsp rosemary
    1 tbsp crushed red pepper
    fresh ball of mozzerella

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

Dice/Chop/Mince/whatever onion and garlic. Consider this “bowl 1”. Dump all spices and bread crumbs in with it, mix. Beat an egg in “bowl 2”. Add worcestershire sauce. I used 1 lb beef and 1 lb turkey. Taste AND health. Using a knife, I cut the meats together. Then I put bowl 1 into bowl 2 and mixed it all together.

Separately, cut mozzerella into small pieces. Form meatballs by hand. Take a single piece of mozzerella and put it in the middle of each ball, trying to seal it in. It WILL ooze out as it cooks, but do the best you can. I used a cookie sheet to bake the balls, but it’s like a super awesome cookie sheet. There WILL be grease coming out of this, because tasty food has grease, fair warning. Make the balls whatever size you like, but I went for small. Placed pretty close together, I was able to get 29 balls, one short of six rows of five.

Bluntly, spices were pretty eyeballed. I used at least two difference recipes for inspiration, and then added rosemary because dude, rosemary. I had a heavy hand with the parmesan cheese, and the 1 tbsp of worcestershire sauce is far more than most recipes call for. As well, the amount of mozzerella used was pretty small, I estimate I ate at least half of the cheese before and after cooking.

Bake uncovered “18-22 minutes”. I set a timer for 21 minutes, and they were OH MY GOD DELICIOUS. Served with decent quality marinara sauce and whole wheat spaghetti. This was my first time baking meatballs. In the past, I flash-fried them, and then let them sit in whatever marinara sauce I had, to finish cooking them through. These balls held together solidly upon being bitten into.


Last updated December 14, 2014


Fawkes Gal December 15, 2014

Heh. Balls. I love Worcestershire sauce.

Timmy™ Fawkes Gal ⋅ December 15, 2014

I love balls AND Worcestershire sauce. Makes for awesome lazy tuna salad.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.